Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete
COV - Monitoring and Evaluation of School Improvement Activity 2026
Published 29 Jul 2026
29 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80210000 *
Technical and vocational secondary education services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Coventry, West Midlands
- Value
- £200,000
- Contract
-
2 years Duration
01/09/2026 31/08/2028
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Council House, Earl Street, Coventry, CV1 5RR, United Kingdom · UKG33
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Coventry City Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80210000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06b3e0
The work of the Education Improvement & Standards Team is focused on making a strong and effective contribution to the improvement of Coventry’s schools in order to raise standards of educational achievement. Coventry City Council is seeking to procure a service to support the evaluation of the effectiveness of support received for school improvement, to ensure schools are making good progress in accordance with The Education and Inspections Act 2006.
Full CPV breakdown
- 80210000 — Technical and vocational secondary education services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 6
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 29 Jul 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 10 Aug 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Aug 2030
- Renewal
- One period of two years
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 29 Jul 2026 15:48
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06b3e0
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06b3e0
Competition
6
Bids received
6
Bids considered at final stage
6
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
16 Stoneleigh Road, Coventry, CV4 7AD, United Kingdom
ar•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PTQQ-1835-CVBP
Supplier SME
Supplier SME
C/O St Johns Primary School, Kenilworth, CV8 1FS, United Kingdom
he•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 14100184
Supplier SME
5 St Joseph Close, Lichfield, WS14 9AE, United Kingdom
ad•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 16691866
Supplier SME
1 St Margarets Drive, Lutterworth, LE17 5HW, United Kingdom
je•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 11136208
Supplier SME
6 Claremont Walk, Coventry, CV5 9ES, United Kingdom
da•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PRLQ-4754-YYTR
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 11 Aug 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
120 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Coventry City Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Council House, Earl Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Coventry |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CV1 5RR |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG33 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Amanda Mordey Send Support |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 16 Stoneleigh Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Coventry |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CV4 7AD |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG33 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 3 › Name | EDUCATION-KING: EARLY YEARS CONSULTANCY SERVICE LTD |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 51 Boscage Road |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Coventry |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | CV3 2WJ |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG13 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 4 › Name | GATEWAY ALLIANCE (EDUCATION SERVICES) LTD |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | C/O St Johns Primary School |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Kenilworth |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | CV8 1FS |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG13 |
| Party 4 › Role | supplier |
| Party 4 › Business size | sme |
| Party 4 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 4 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 4 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 5 › Name | Inclusive Improvement Ltd |
| Party 5 › Address › Street | 5 St Joseph Close |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | Lichfield |
| Party 5 › Address › Postcode | WS14 9AE |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG24 |
| Party 5 › Role | supplier |
| Party 5 › Business size | sme |
| Party 5 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 5 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 5 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 6 › Name | Marula Consultancy Ltd |
| Party 6 › Address › Street | 1 St Margarets Drive |
| Party 6 › Address › Town / city | Lutterworth |
| Party 6 › Address › Postcode | LE17 5HW |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 6 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF22 |
| Party 6 › Role | supplier |
| Party 6 › Business size | sme |
| Party 6 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 6 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 6 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 7 › Name | Rzeznik Limited |
| Party 7 › Address › Street | 6 Claremont Walk |
| Party 7 › Address › Town / city | Coventry |
| Party 7 › Address › Postcode | CV5 9ES |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 7 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG33 |
| Party 7 › Role | supplier |
| Party 7 › Business size | sme |
| Party 7 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 7 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 7 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Coventry City Council |
Tender
| Title | COV - Monitoring and Evaluation of School Improvement Activity 2026 |
| Description | The work of the Education Improvement & Standards Team is focused on making a strong and effective contribution to the improvement of Coventry’s schools in order to raise standards of educational achievement. Coventry City Council is seeking to procure a service to support the evaluation of the effectiveness of support received for school improvement, to ensure schools are making good progress in accordance with The Education and Inspections Act 2006. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | COV - Monitoring and Evaluation of School Improvement Activity 2026 |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 29 Jul 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £240,000 |
| Value › Value | £200,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | Amanda Mordey Send Support |
| Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | EDUCATION-KING: EARLY YEARS CONSULTANCY SERVICE LTD |
| Supplier › Supplier 3 › Name | GATEWAY ALLIANCE (EDUCATION SERVICES) LTD |
| Supplier › Supplier 4 › Name | Inclusive Improvement Ltd |
| Supplier › Supplier 5 › Name | Marula Consultancy Ltd |
| Supplier › Supplier 6 › Name | Rzeznik Limited |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Technical and vocational secondary education services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Various school services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Personal development training services |
| Standstill period › End | 10 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Aug 2028 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Aug 2030 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | One period of two years |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/071836-2026 |
| Document › Published | 29 Jul 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 29 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 11 Aug 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |