Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
5 Year Service Contract for Talos F200C G2TEM and Associated Equipment
Published 16 Oct 2026
16 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
50400000 *
Repair and maintenance services of medical and precision equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 East of England
- Value
- £379,541
- Contract
-
4.8 years Duration
14/10/2026 15/07/2031
- Contract Types
-
50 *Repair & maintenance servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Norwich Research Park, Norwich, NR4 7UH, United Kingdom · UKH
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
JOHN INNES CENTRE
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
50400000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: JIC0153805A
5 Year service contract for Talos F200C G2TEM and Vitrobot as well as associated equipment (Ceta-D Camera 200kv) etc.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 50400000 — Repair and maintenance services of medical and precision equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 16 Oct 2026 09:06
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-077f9b
- Notice ID
- JIC0153805A
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
3rd Floor 1 Ashley Road, Altrincham, WA14 2DT, United Kingdom
GB-COH 02380120
Full notice record
55 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | JOHN INNES CENTRE |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Norwich Research Park |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Norwich |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NR4 7UH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH17 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | purchasing@jic.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.jic.ac.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | FEI UK LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 3rd Floor 1 Ashley Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Altrincham |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | WA14 2DT |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD34 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | msd.tenders@thermofisher.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.thermofisher.com |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | JOHN INNES CENTRE |
Tender
| Title | 5 Year Service Contract for Talos F200C G2TEM and Associated Equipment |
| Description | 5 Year service contract for Talos F200C G2TEM and Vitrobot as well as associated equipment (Ceta-D Camera 200kv) etc. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Reason for this procedure | Only company who are able to provide warranty for this system |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | FEI UK LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Repair and maintenance services of medical and precision equipment |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKH |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 14 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 15 Jul 2031 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £455,449.73 |
| Value › Value | £379,541.44 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 14 Oct 2026 |
| No Agreed Metrics Rationale | KPI's not set as this is a service contract/warranty that can only be provided by this company |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097713-2026 |
| Document › Published | 16 Oct 2026 |