Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Spire Healthcare General Surgery Procedures
Published 28 Jul 2026
28 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85111100 *
Surgical hospital services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North and West Norfolk, East of England
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Gayton Road, Kings Lynn, PE30 4ET, United Kingdom · UKH16
Contact
Jess Ward
Award Criteria
- Price
Related tenders
The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85111100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06d4c3
Delivery of General Surgery Procedures to reduce the waiting list
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85111100 — Surgical hospital services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 28 Jul 2026 09:07
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06d4c3
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06d4c3
Competition
1
Bids received
746,971
Lowest Valid Bid Value
746,971
Highest Valid Bid Value
Organisations on this notice
The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust
Buyer, Review Body
Gayton Road, Kings Lynn, PE30 4ET, United Kingdom
Jess Ward
Supplier Large
Lots (1)
Lot 1
Delivery of General Surgery Procedures to reduce the waiting list.<br/><br/>This notice is an intention to award a contract under the urgent process. The contract will run from 20/07/26 to 31/03/27, with a value of £746,971.
· Cancelled
Full notice record
45 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Spire Healthcare General Surgery Procedures |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Surgical hospital services |
| Category | services |
| Description | Delivery of General Surgery Procedures to reduce the waiting list |
| Lot › Description | Delivery of General Surgery Procedures to reduce the waiting list.<br/><br/>This notice is an intention to award a contract under the urgent process. The contract will run from 20/07/26 to 31/03/27, with a value of £746,971. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | price |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKH16 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This contract has been awarded under the urgent circumstances provision of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This contract has been awarded under the Heath Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provision of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Spire Healthcare Limited |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Gayton Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Kings Lynn |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH16 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | PE30 4ET |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Jess Ward |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | contracts-commissioning@qehkl.nhs.uk |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 1 | buyer |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 2 | Review body |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.qehkl.nhs.uk |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.qehkl.nhs.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Spire Healthcare Limited |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Spire Healthcare Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 3 Dorset Rise London |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI42 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | EC4Y 8EN |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://spirehealthcare.com |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
Buyer
| Name | The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Signed | 23 Jul 2026 |