Back to search
Find a Tender
PIN
Planned Works
Network Rail Track Focused Railway Systems Contract
Published 22 Oct 2026
22 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45234000 *
Construction work for railways and cable transport systems
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Lambeth, London
- Value
- £5,000,000,000
- Contract
-
12 years Duration
01/06/2029 31/05/2041
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Waterloo General Office, London, SE1 8SW, United Kingdom · UKI45
Contact
Philip Hunt
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45234000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06136d
The Current Rail Systems Alliances are Track Work contracts formed as partnerships between Network Rail and one or more suppliers.
The requirement covers end-to-end delivery of track renewals, including design, planning, installation, testing, commissioning and close-out. Primary scope comprises plain line, S&C and drainage works. Secondary scope such minor signalling, electrification and plant, telecoms, civils, structures and earthworks may also be delivered as standalone work through the alliances, which will sit alongside existing regional frameworks.
In addition to this, the new contracts will have the flexibility to provide secondary scope additional works such as standalone S&T and E&P works not associated to any primary scope track works.
Network Rail is seeking to appoint suitable supplier(s) to continue the delivery of Rail Systems and associated work for the Financial Period (FP) 1 and 2 programmes, the estimated start date for mobilisation is mid-2028, with go live in mid-2029.
The detailed scope and commercial model will be published within the tender documents.
Full CPV breakdown
- 45234000 — Construction work for railways and cable transport systems (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Contract type
- Works
- Main category
- Works
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Planned
- Reserved / special regime
- Utilities
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 22 Oct 2026 10:49
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06136d
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06136d
Full notice record
43 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Name | NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED |
| Address › Street | Waterloo General Office |
| Address › Town / city | London |
| Address › Postcode | SE1 8SW |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI45 |
| Contact › Name | Philip Hunt |
| Contact › Email | mwesourcing@networkrail.co.uk |
| Role | buyer |
| Link | https://www.networkrail.co.uk/ |
| Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
Buyer
| Name | NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED |
Planning
| Milestone › Type | engagement |
| Milestone › Due | 31 Jan 2027 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Document › Document type | Market engagement notice |
| Document › Description | Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099851-2026 |
| Document › Published | 22 Oct 2026 |
Tender
| Title | Network Rail Track Focused Railway Systems Contract |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Construction work for railways and cable transport systems |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Railway construction works |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Railway engineering services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Civil engineering support services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Railway-track maintenance services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 6 › Description | Engineering design services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £6,000,000,000 |
| Value › Value | £5,000,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | works |
| Special regime | utilities |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Lot › Suitable for › VCSEs | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Jun 2029 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 31 May 2041 |
| Lot › Status | planned |
| Communication › Expected publication | 1 Mar 2027 |
| Status | planned |