Back to search
Find a Tender
TENDER
Active Services
REVISED CREDIT UNION INCENTIVE SERVICE IN HARTLEPOOL
Published Today
27 Oct 2026
Deadline in 23 days
- Primary CPV
-
66100000 *
Banking and investment services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Hartlepool and Stockton-on-Tees, North East
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
2.3 years Duration
01/01/2027 31/03/2029
- Contract Types
-
66 *Financial & insurance servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Centre, Victoria Road, Hartlepool, TS24 8AY, United Kingdom · UKC11
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
- Bidding Documents (open-uk.org) · Bidding Documents
Related tenders
Hartlepool Borough Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
66100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: OPEN PR 26102026113430335
The Crisis Resilience Fund (CRF) is a national funding programme for local authorities in England, launched on 1 April 2026 and running to 31 March 2029.
The primary objective of CRF is to firstly provide a safety net for those on low incomes who encounter a financial shock. A financial shock is a sudden, unexpected expense or drop in income that can place pressure on their budget and wellbeing
Secondly, is to invest in building local financial resilience to enable individuals and communities to better deal with crises in the long-term, reducing crisis need. Providing timely support so that people can manage pressures, maintain control and avoid being pushed into crisis or prevent crises from escalating
The CRF replaces the Household Support Fund (HSF) with the explicit intention of moving from short-term crisis mitigation towards prevention, financial resilience, and reduced reliance on emergency support.
The Council will deliver CRF services internally through the Welfare Support Team and through a range of commissioned provider services that will provide effective crisis support, improve individual's financial resilience and bolster the local support landscape.
This Contract is to commission a Credit Union service to incentivise saving behaviour amongst Hartlepool residents enabling service users to Improve financial resilience.
Full CPV breakdown
- 66100000 — Banking and investment services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Active
- Submission method
- https://www.open-uk.org/
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 27 Oct 2026 11:11
- Deadline
- 19 Nov 2026 14:00
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0790ec
- Notice ID
- OPEN PR 26102026113430335
Full notice record
43 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Name | Hartlepool Borough Council |
| Address › Street | Civic Centre, Victoria Road |
| Address › Town / city | Hartlepool |
| Address › Postcode | TS24 8AY |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC11 |
| Contact › Email | procurement@hartlepool.gov.uk |
| Role | buyer |
| Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
Buyer
| Name | Hartlepool Borough Council |
Tender
| Title | REVISED CREDIT UNION INCENTIVE SERVICE IN HARTLEPOOL |
| Status | active |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Banking and investment services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Social services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Other community, social and personal services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKC11 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £148,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | No |
| How to submit | https://www.open-uk.org/ |
| Submission Terms › Electronic submission | allowed |
| Bidding period › End | 19 Nov 2026 |
| Other Requirements › Reserved Participation Location › Gazetteer › Identifiers | K02000001 |
| Lot › Status | active |
| Lot › Value › Value incl. VAT | £148,000 |
| Lot › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Lot › Suitable for › VCSEs | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Jan 2027 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2029 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Description | 90% Quality 10% Social value |
| Document › Document 1 › Document type | Bidding documents |
| Document › Document 1 › Link | https://www.open-uk.org/ |
| Document › Document 2 › Document type | Tender notice |
| Document › Document 2 › Description | Tender notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Document 2 › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101418-2026 |
| Document › Document 2 › Published | 27 Oct 2026 |