Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Supported Housing Needs Study
Published Yesterday
2 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
70333000 *
Housing services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 East Cumbria, North West
- Value
- £49,939
- Contract
-
8 months Duration
30/07/2026 31/03/2027
- Contract Types
-
70 *Real estate servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
South Lakeland House, Kendal, LA9 4DQ, United Kingdom · UKD12
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Westmorland and Furness Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
70333000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06c30c
The Council is legally required to produce a Supported Housing Strategy by 31 March 2027. The first and most critical stage of this work is the commissioning of a Supported Housing Needs Study, which will provide the evidence base required to develop the Strategy and associated action plan.
The Needs Study will assess current and future supported housing need across Westmorland and Furness and will cover all supported housing client groups, including:
• Older people (including extra care, supported living, retirement and sheltered housing)
• People with a learning disability
• People with a physical disability
• People with autism
• People with mental ill health
• Children and young people (16-17) with care and support needs, including those in transition
• Care leavers (up to age 25)
• Young people at risk of or experiencing sexual exploitation
• People experiencing or recovering from drug or alcohol dependence
• People with experience of the criminal justice system, including prison leavers
• Young people under 25 at risk of homelessness with support needs
• People with children fleeing sexual and domestic abuse
• Veterans and Armed Forces families
This study will directly inform the Supported Housing Strategy, which will then be drafted in house, consulted upon and brought to Cabinet for approval by March 2027.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 70333000 — Housing services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 02 Nov 2026 11:07
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06c30c
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06c30c
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
The Minster Building, London, EC3R 7AG, United Kingdom
te•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 02778116
Full notice record
46 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Westmorland and Furness Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | South Lakeland House |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Kendal |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | LA9 4DQ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD12 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.westmorlandandfurness.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | NATHANIEL LICHFIELD & PARTNERS LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | The Minster Building |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | EC3R 7AG |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.lichfields.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Westmorland and Furness Council |
Tender
| Title | Supported Housing Needs Study |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | NATHANIEL LICHFIELD & PARTNERS LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Housing services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD12 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 30 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £59,926.80 |
| Value › Value | £49,939 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 30 Jul 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103619-2026 |
| Document › Published | 2 Nov 2026 |