Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Fleet Commercial Vehicle Procurement - Lot 2
Published 2 Nov 2026
2 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
34136000 *
Vans
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Cardiff and Vale of Glamorgan, Wales
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
6 months Duration
13/11/2026 12/05/2027
- Contract Types
-
34 *Transport equipmentFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Linea, Fortran Road,, Cardiff, CF3 0LT, United Kingdom · UKL22
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Dwr Cymru Cyfyngedig
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
34136000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DCWW2164
Dwr Cymru Cyfyngedig, trading as Dwr Cymru Welsh Water (DCC), is seeking to procure new, unused, UK specification commercial vehicles to support operational fleet requirements. The procurement covers a minimum of 140 vehicles and a maximum of 400 vehicles across four Lots:
Lot 1 - Ford Transit Custom L2H1 - 45 to 150 vehicles;
Lot 2 - Ford Transit Connect LWB - 45 to 150 vehicles;
Lot 3 - MAN TGE 6.160 4x2 SB Lion XC or equivalent 5.5t panel van - 20 to 50 vehicles; and
Lot 4 - Isuzu D-Max Utility Extended Cab Auto or equivalent 4x4 utility extended cab / cab-and-a-half vehicle - 30 to 50 vehicles.
For Lots 1 and 2, Bidders must offer Ford vehicles but DCC does not require a specific trim level, provided the vehicle offered meets all mandatory minimum requirements set out in the tender documents. For Lots 3 and 4, Bidders may offer the named model or an equivalent model that meets the mandatory minimum requirements.
The vehicles are required to support water and wastewater operational activities and, in many cases, to interface with downstream vehicle conversion activity. Vehicles supplied must meet the specified technical, delivery, PDI, warranty and aftersales requirements set out in the associated tender documents. The requirement includes supply and delivery to DCC's nominated conversion supplier.
This is not a requirement for used, pre-owned, ex-demonstrator, pre-registered or non-UK specification vehicles. Suppliers that cannot supply new vehicles meeting the mandatory minimum requirements and associated warranty and delivery obligations should not submit a tender for the relevant Lot.
Lot volumes are indicative and do not constitute a commitment to purchase any particular volume. DCC reserves the right to award all or part of the indicative volume for any Lot, including splitting a Lot between two or more suppliers, in accordance with the award and volume allocation methodology set out in the tender documents.
First deliveries are targeted to commence from w/c 14 September 2026, subject to contract signature, supplier lead times and the final delivery schedule agreed with DCC. Delivery compliance will be assessed in accordance with the delivery cascade mechanism set out in the tender documents, with an outer delivery limit of four months from contract signature unless DCC expressly confirms otherwise through the clarification process before submission.
The supplier(s) must provide standard manufacturer warranty for each vehicle and must also provide an authorised local dealer or warranty support point capable of administering warranty claims and minimising avoidable logistics cost, downtime and operational disruption for DCC.
Full CPV breakdown
- 34136000 — Vans (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Utility
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 2 Nov 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 11 Nov 2026
- Reserved / special regime
- Utilities
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 02 Nov 2026 16:27
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ca02
- Notice ID
- DCWW2164
Organisations on this notice
Complete Vehicle Management Limited
Supplier SME
Spectrum Building 1600 Parkway, Solent Business Park, Whiteley, Fareham, PO15 7AH, United Kingdom
sa•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 03068719
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 13 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
51 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Dwr Cymru Cyfyngedig |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Linea, Fortran Road, |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Cardiff |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CF3 0LT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL22 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Private utility |
| Party 2 › Name | Complete Vehicle Management Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Spectrum Building 1600 Parkway, Solent Business Park |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Whiteley, Fareham |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | PO15 7AH |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ36 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Dwr Cymru Cyfyngedig |
Tender
| Title | Fleet Commercial Vehicle Procurement - Lot 2 |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Special regime | utilities |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Lot 2 - Supply of Ford Transit Connect Vans |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £3,327,882 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Complete Vehicle Management Limited |
| Item › CPV › Description | Vans |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 11 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 13 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 12 May 2027 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103901-2026 |
| Document › Published | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 13 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |