Back to search
Find a Tender
TENDER
Active Services
St Edmunds College Mansafe Systems Service Contract
Published 20 Jul 2026
20 Jul 2026
Closed 19 Aug 2026
- Primary CPV
-
35111400 *
Fire escape equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Cambridgeshire County, East of England
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/09/2026 31/08/2029
- Contract Types
-
35 *Security, fire, police & defence equipme...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
St Edmund's College, Cambridge, CB3 0BN, United Kingdom · UKH12
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
- Bidding Documents (in-tendhost.co.uk) · Bidding Documents
Related tenders
ST EDMUND'S COLLEGE CAMBRIDGE
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
35111400 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: SSC CAM MS 07_26
SSC Partnership (the Agent) on behalf of St Edmunds College, University of Cambridge are currently out to tender for the provision of Mansafe System Services.
This procurement is being run under the open procedure, which is a formal bidding procedure, under which the contract is advertised, and all interested organisation consortium can bid. This ITT provides further details of the proposal and process for submitting bids.
All Bidders are required to complete the ITT document in order to submit their completed Bid. Bids must comprise both the Procurement Specific Questionnaire (PSQ) and ITT response documents . All aspects of the ITT should be completed in full and submitted as part of a Bid.
The ITT aims to
Provide information to Bidders on the Procurement and the opportunities available
Set out clearly the Authority’s requirements
Provide information on the Authority’s approach to the open procedure process
Set out the deliverables required from Bidders and
Set out the evaluation criteria and weightings that the Authority will use to assess Bids.
Following the submission of Bids, the Authority expects to undertake an evaluation process to identify which Bid is the most advantageous tender (MAT) and will be put forward for consideration to be awarded the Contract.
The Agent on behalf of the Authority is using the In-Tend portal for the Procurement Process. https://in-tendhost.co.uk/sscpartnership (“the Procurement Portal”).
Suppliers that would like to take part in this tender process are invited to "Express Interest" upon which the will be given access to the full tender documentation delivery through this e-tendering system.
When the tender documents have been made available involved suppliers will receive notification via email and the tender documents can be accessed from the "My Tenders" area of this website and selecting the "View Details" button of this project.
The deadline for submissions of the tender will be 19th August at 12 noon.
Arrangements will be made for Companies to visit St Edmund’s College, University of Cambridge, Mount Pleasant, Cambridge CB3 0BN and view the current facilities to obtain a better understanding of the layout and any other relevant information to help in putting together tender bids. The site visit is planned to take place on Monday 3rd August 2026 at 9:00am. Please note that the site visit is not mandatory to submit a bid.
Please allow sufficient time to make your return as late returns will not be permitted.
Any questions relating to this tender should be made via correspondence on the website and can be addressed to the main contact as shown in the details above.
Full CPV breakdown
- 35111400 — Fire escape equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Active
- Renewal
- The Authority will sign a contract with the successful Company for a period of 36 Months (3 Years) with the option to extend it for up to a further 24 Months (2 Years). The maximum contract term is 5 years inclusive of the extension period.
- Submission method
- https://in-tendhost.co.uk/sscpartnership
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 20 Jul 2026 16:25
- Deadline
- 19 Aug 2026 00:00
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06cf32
- Notice ID
- SSC CAM MS 07_26
Organisations on this notice
SSC Partnership Limited
Procuring Entity, Process Contact Point
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | ST EDMUND'S COLLEGE CAMBRIDGE |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | St Edmund's College |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Cambridge |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CB3 0BN |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH12 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public undertaking |
| Party 2 › Name | SSC Partnership Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Ash House |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Southend-on-Sea |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SS2 5TF |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH31 |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Agent |
Buyer
| Name | ST EDMUND'S COLLEGE CAMBRIDGE |
Tender
| Title | St Edmunds College Mansafe Systems Service Contract |
| Status | active |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Fire escape equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Hooks and eyes |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Repair and maintenance services of mechanical building installations |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Installation services of suspended access equipment |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £0 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | No |
| How to submit | https://in-tendhost.co.uk/sscpartnership |
| Submission Terms › Electronic submission | allowed |
| Bidding period › End | 19 Aug 2026 |
| Other Requirements › Reserved Participation | Sme vcse |
| Other Requirements › Reserved Participation Location › Gazetteer › Identifiers | K02000001 |
| Lot › Status | active |
| Lot › Value › Value incl. VAT | £0 |
| Lot › Value › Currency | AED |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 31 Aug 2029 |
| Lot › Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Aug 2031 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Lot › Renewal › Description | The Authority will sign a contract with the successful Company for a period of 36 Months (3 Years) with the option to extend it for up to a further 24 Months (2 Years). The maximum contract term is 5 years inclusive of the extension period. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Description | The contract award decision will be made on the basis of the most advantageous Bid (MAT), based on the application of the detailed evaluation criteria within the ITT documents. |
| Document › Document 1 › Document type | Bidding documents |
| Document › Document 1 › Link | https://in-tendhost.co.uk/sscpartnership |
| Document › Document 2 › Document type | Tender notice |
| Document › Document 2 › Description | Tender notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Document 2 › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/068414-2026 |
| Document › Document 2 › Published | 20 Jul 2026 |