Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Public Funeral Services
Published 3 Nov 2026
3 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
98371000 *
Funeral services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Tees Valley and Durham, North East
- Value
- £91,520
- Contract
-
5 years Duration
01/12/2026 30/11/2031
- Contract Types
-
98 *Other community, social & personal servi...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Redcar and Cleveland House, Kirkleatham Street, Redcar, TS10 1RT, United Kingdom · UKC1
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
98371000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: OPEN-CR-OPEN20261839
Contract award for Public Funeral Services Contract period 1 December 2026 - 30 November 2031, plus 1 x 36 month optional extension period. Total award value includes optional extension periods, however these are subject to further approval.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 98371000 — Funeral services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Limited competition (invited suppliers only)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - limited competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 03 Nov 2026 09:37
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-079626
- Notice ID
- OPEN-CR-OPEN20261839
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
4 King Edwards Court, Sutton Coldfield, B73 6AP, United Kingdom
co•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 00041598
Full notice record
51 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Redcar and Cleveland House, Kirkleatham Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Redcar |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | TS10 1RT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC12 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | DIGNITY FUNERALS LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 4 King Edwards Court |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Sutton Coldfield |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | B73 6AP |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.dignityfunerals.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council |
Tender
| Title | Public Funeral Services |
| Description | Contract award for Public Funeral Services Contract period 1 December 2026 - 30 November 2031, plus 1 x 36 month optional extension period. Total award value includes optional extension periods, however these are subject to further approval. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | DIGNITY FUNERALS LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Funeral services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKC1 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Public Funeral Services |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Dec 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Nov 2031 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 30 Nov 2034 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | 1 x 36 month optional extension period. Total award value includes optional extension periods, however these are subject to further approval. |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £119,724 |
| Value › Value | £91,520 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/104007-2026 |
| Document › Published | 3 Nov 2026 |