Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Pharmacy Technician Clinical Skills Development
Published Today
3 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Lambeth, London
- Value
- £300,000
- Contract
-
4 years Duration
28/09/2026 27/09/2030
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom · UKI45
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NHS England
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C471097
Contract award for a delivery partner to provide:
a clinical skills and knowledge training course for pharmacy technicians to develop them to maximise their capability in the delivery of extended clinical services in addition to NHS core services. This is required for patient safety if we are to successfully implement the biggest reforms in pharmacy for decades.
The total contract value for running three 2-year programmes is set at £360,000 (inc. VAT)
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 03 Nov 2026 14:01
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ce9e
- Notice ID
- C471097
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Norwich Research Park, Norwich, Norwich, NR4 7TJ, United Kingdom
lo•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH RC000651
Full notice record
44 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS England |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI45 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.england.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | University of East Anglia |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Norwich Research Park, Norwich |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Norwich |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NR4 7TJ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH15 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | NHS England |
Tender
| Title | Pharmacy Technician Clinical Skills Development |
| Description | Contract award for a delivery partner to provide: a clinical skills and knowledge training course for pharmacy technicians to develop them to maximise their capability in the delivery of extended clinical services in addition to NHS core services. This is required for patient safety if we are to successfully implement the biggest reforms in pharmacy for decades. The total contract value for running three 2-year programmes is set at £360,000 (inc. VAT) |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | University of East Anglia |
| Item › CPV › Description | Education and training services |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 27 Sep 2030 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £360,000 |
| Value › Value | £300,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/104272-2026 |
| Document › Published | 3 Nov 2026 |