Back to search
Find a Tender
PIN
Planning Services
Spectrum Licencing Solution
Published Yesterday
3 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
48100000 *
Industry specific software package
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Lewisham and Southwark, London
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
11 years Duration
01/01/2031 31/12/2041
- Contract Types
-
48 *Software packages & information systemsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Riverside House, 2a Southwark Bridge Road, London, SE1 9HA, United Kingdom · UKI44
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Ofcom
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
48100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: COM-00487
Ofcom would like to engage with suitably experienced and skilled suppliers to deliver spectrum licensing activities. Ofcom welcomes responses from platform and product providers, specialist spectrum-technology suppliers, systems integrators, implementation partners and suppliers able to provide configurable, modular or bespoke capabilities. Respondents may cover all or only part of the capability landscape described within the Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) document.
This PME focuses on spectrum licencing systems, processes, data and operational capabilities used to deliver approved policy. It does not determine licencing policy strategy, including spectrum-management policy objectives, regulatory frameworks, licence products, licence conditions or regulatory obligations.
This PME is being undertaken to inform Ofcom's procurement strategy and requirements. As the scope, contract structure, term and value have not yet been determined, any estimated contract value is indicative only. At this stage, Ofcom anticipates that the total value of any resulting contract(s) may be in the range of £2 million to £25 million, with the final value and duration to be informed by the outcomes of this market engagement and subsequent procurement planning.
The PME will provide Ofcom with the opportunity to obtain insight into how potential Suppliers might approach delivery of the good(s)/service(s) in question and gain an understanding of the capabilities and interest from the market.
Full CPV breakdown
- 48100000 — Industry specific software package (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Contract type
- Services
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Planning
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 03 Nov 2026 15:45
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0796e2
- Notice ID
- COM-00487
Full notice record
34 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Name | Ofcom |
| Address › Street | Riverside House, 2a Southwark Bridge Road |
| Address › Town / city | London |
| Address › Postcode | SE1 9HA |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI44 |
| Role | buyer |
| Link | http://www.ofcom.org.uk |
| Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
Buyer
| Name | Ofcom |
Planning
| Milestone › Type | engagement |
| Milestone › Due | 30 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Document › Document type | Market engagement notice |
| Document › Description | Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/104365-2026 |
| Document › Published | 3 Nov 2026 |
Tender
| Title | Spectrum Licencing Solution |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Industry specific software package |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Industry specific software development services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | License management software development services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £25,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Jan 2031 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 31 Dec 2041 |
| Lot › Status | planning |
| Communication › Expected publication | 30 Sep 2027 |
| Status | planning |