Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
for the completion of the Integrated Control & Safety System (ICSS) for the H3AT Tritium Facility at Culham
Published Today
4 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
71320000 *
Engineering design services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Oxfordshire, South East
- Value
- £3,256,918
- Contract
-
1.3 years Duration
15/10/2026 08/02/2028
- Contract Types
-
71 *Architectural, engineering & inspection...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Culham Science Centre, Oxfordshire, OX14 3DB, United Kingdom · UKJ14
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
UK Atomic Energy Authority
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
71320000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: JP-ICS-001
Scope of supply is for the continued design development, procurement, manufacture, testing, installation and verification activities for the H3AT Integrated Control and Safety System (ICS).
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 71320000 — Engineering design services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 04 Nov 2026 11:32
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06c27d
- Notice ID
- JP-ICS-001
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Wilson House, Kelburn Court, Birchwood, Warrington, WA3 6UT, United Kingdom
ro•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PWRZ-9254-NNBJ
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | UK Atomic Energy Authority |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Culham Science Centre |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Oxfordshire |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | OX14 3DB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ14 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-atomic-energy-authority |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Bilfinger UK Limiited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Wilson House, Kelburn Court, Birchwood |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Warrington |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | WA3 6UT |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD61 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | UK Atomic Energy Authority |
Tender
| Title | for the completion of the Integrated Control & Safety System (ICSS) for the H3AT Tritium Facility at Culham |
| Description | Scope of supply is for the continued design development, procurement, manufacture, testing, installation and verification activities for the H3AT Integrated Control and Safety System (ICS). |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | Bilfinger UK Limiited |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Engineering design services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Electrical engineering installation works |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ14 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | For the completion of the Integrated Control & Safety System (ICSS) for the H3AT Tritium Facility at Culham |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 8 Feb 2028 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £3,908,302 |
| Value › Value | £3,256,918 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/104589-2026 |
| Document › Published | 4 Nov 2026 |