Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
John Innes Centre Building 50 Repairs
Published Today
4 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45432000 *
Floor-laying and covering, wall-covering and wall-papering work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Norwich and East Norfolk, East of England
- Value
- £83,034
- Contract
-
6 months Duration
28/05/2026 30/11/2026
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Norwich Research Park, Norwich, NR4 7UH, United Kingdom · UKH15
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
JOHN INNES CENTRE
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45432000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: JIC0153947A
Works for repairs and remedial works of JIC Building 50, to include project management/surveying and site clearance etc.
Various repairs required including door and window reveals to be repaired and internal wall replacement/repair etc. Other works etc.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45432000 — Floor-laying and covering, wall-covering and wall-papering work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Works
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Works
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 04 Nov 2026 11:19
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07b2af
- Notice ID
- JIC0153947A
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
9-11 Drayton High Road Drayton, Norwich, NR8 6AH, United Kingdom
dr•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 00270273
Full notice record
49 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | JOHN INNES CENTRE |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Norwich Research Park |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Norwich |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NR4 7UH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH17 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.jic.ac.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | R.G. CARTER LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 9-11 Drayton High Road Drayton |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Norwich |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NR8 6AH |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH15 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.rgcarter-construction.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | JOHN INNES CENTRE |
Tender
| Title | John Innes Centre Building 50 Repairs |
| Description | Works for repairs and remedial works of JIC Building 50, to include project management/surveying and site clearance etc. Various repairs required including door and window reveals to be repaired and internal wall replacement/repair etc. Other works etc. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | works |
| Supplier › Name | R.G. CARTER LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Floor-laying and covering, wall-covering and wall-papering work |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Refurbishment work |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKH15 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | JOHN INNES CENTRE - BUILDING 50 REPAIRS |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 28 May 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Nov 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £99,640.72 |
| Value › Value | £83,033.94 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 28 May 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/104577-2026 |
| Document › Published | 4 Nov 2026 |