Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Penetration Testing
Published 4 Nov 2026
4 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
72820000 *
Computer testing services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North East
- Value
- £480,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
72 *IT services: consulting, software & supp...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Bristol, United Kingdom · UKC
Contact
Award Criteria
- Technical
- Social value
- Price
Related tenders
Planning Inspectorate
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
72820000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 17/2/1478
The Planning Inspectorate is seeking proposals from qualified and experienced suppliers for the provision of penetration testing services. As a Public Sector organisation, we recognise the importance of safeguarding our information assets, protecting our infrastructure, and ensuring the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of our systems and data.
In response to the evolving cyber threat landscape and the need to maintain robust security assurance, the Planning Inspectorate's requires the delivery of penetration testing services to proactively identify vulnerabilities, assess the effectiveness of existing security controls, improve resilience across services, and mitigate risks posed by potential cyber threats.
Through the identification and remediation of vulnerabilities, the services will assist in reducing the likelihood of a costly data breach or disruption to business operations, and in turn enable the appropriate identification, assessment, and management of cyber risk across the organisation.
This requirement is also informed by applicable security and regulatory expectations, including alignment with recognised government guidance and assurance schemes for penetration testing, ensuring that Planning Inspectorate continues to meet expected standards for secure system operation and risk management.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 72820000 — Computer testing services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government · General public services
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Options
- 2 x 12 month optional extensions
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 04 Nov 2026 14:30
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07b2fd
- Notice ID
- 17/2/1478
Competition
1
Bids received
1
Bids from SMEs
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
London, United Kingdom
GB-COH 11101195
Review Body
Bristol, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
Web Application, Application Programming Interface (API), Infrastructure, Large Language Model (LLM), and Cloud Testing (including Microsoft 365 and Microsoft Azure environments)
The supplier shall conduct thorough and methodical penetration testing across Web Applications, Application Programming Interfaces, internal...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
61 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Penetration Testing |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Computer testing services |
| Category | services |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Technical |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 70% |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | Social value |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 10% |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Description | 20% |
| Lot › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Options › Description | 2 x 12 month optional extensions |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › Description | Computer testing services |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKC |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKD |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Region (NUTS) | UKE |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Region (NUTS) | UKF |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Region (NUTS) | UKG |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Region (NUTS) | UKH |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Region (NUTS) | UKK |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This is a call-off contract under a CCS/GCA Framework Agreement under the PCR (2015) which is why no prior notice was published. |
Awards
| Title | Penetration Testing |
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Bridewell Consulting Ltd |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Planning Inspectorate |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Planning Inspectorate |
| Party 1 › Identifier › No Identifier Rationale | Not on any register |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK11 |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/planning-inspectorate |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Ministry or any other national or federal authority, including their regional or local subdivisions |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | General public services |
| Party 2 › Name | Bridewell Consulting Ltd |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Bridewell Consulting Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | The Planning Inspectorate |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | The Planning Inspectorate |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Planning Inspectorate |
Contracts
| Title | Penetration Testing |
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £480,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 4 Nov 2026 |