Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Goods
PECVD System and Ion Beam Etching Tool
Published Today
4 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
38000000 *
Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses)
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Edinburgh, City of, Scotland
- Value
- £1,899,495
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
38 *Laboratory, optical & precision equipmen...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Charles Stewart House, 9-16 Chambers Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1HT, United Kingdom · UKM75
Contact
St•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
sl•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
University Of Edinburgh
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
38000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: NCA31163
The University is seeking to purchase a PECVD System and Ion Beam Etching Tool.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 38000000 — Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses) (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Education
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 04 Nov 2026 15:24
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07b328
- Notice ID
- NCA31163
Organisations on this notice
Oxford Instruments Nanotechnology Tools Ltd
Supplier Large
Halifax Road, High Wycombe, HP12 3SE, United Kingdom
Mi•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Edinburgh Sheriff Court
Review Body
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The University of Edinburgh is seeking to award Oxford Instruments the contract for the purchase of a 2D Materials Processing Suite to establish a new research capability within the University's cleanroom, enabling the growth and processing of atomically thin materials, including graphene, molybdenum disulphide (MoSâ‚‚),...
Full notice record
47 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | PECVD System and Ion Beam Etching Tool |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses) |
| Category | goods |
| Description | The University is seeking to purchase a PECVD System and Ion Beam Etching Tool. |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Item › CPV › Description | Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses) |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKM75 |
| Item › Delivery Location › Description | University of Edinburgh |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Oxford Instruments Nanotechnology Tools Ltd |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | University Of Edinburgh |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | University Of Edinburgh |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Charles Stewart House, 9-16 Chambers Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM75 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | EH1 1HT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.ed.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.a... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Education |
| Party 2 › Name | Oxford Instruments Nanotechnology Tools Ltd |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Oxford Instruments Nanotechnology Tools Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Halifax Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | High Wycombe |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | HP12 3SE |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | Edinburgh Sheriff Court |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Edinburgh Sheriff Court |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | University Of Edinburgh |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £1,899,494.66 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 4 Nov 2026 |
Links
| Href | https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-00... |