Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Cumbria Substance Use - Treatment Service
Published 4 Nov 2026
4 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
33693300 *
Addiction treatment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Cumbria, North West
- Value
- £56,000,000
- Contract
-
6 years Duration
01/10/2027 30/09/2033
- Contract Types
-
33 *Medical equipment, pharmaceuticals & per...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Cumbria House, 107-117 Botchergate, Carlisle, CA1 1RD, United Kingdom · UKD1
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Cumberland Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
33693300 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06e3cc
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice.
The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award.
Cumberland Council, acting as lead authority on behalf of both Cumberland Council and Westmorland and Furness Council, intends to award a contract for the provision of Cumbria Substance Use: Treatment Service, under the competitive process of the PSR.
The maximum total value of the contract over the full potential contract term (including the extension period) is up to £56m excluding VAT. The Council does not guarantee any spend against this Contract beyond the annual contract value stated for Year 1.
The maximum budget available for the initial term of Year 1 is £4,235,981 per annum excluding VAT. The budget amounts set out are indicative only.
The initial contract period is six years. The anticipated start date is 1st October 2027, and the initial period will end on 30th September 2033.
Two optional extension periods of up to 24 months each are available. If both extensions are utilised, the contract will end on 30th September 2037.
Use of these extensions is entirely at the discretion of the Council and will depend on both the success in achieving the required outcomes and the availability of further funding.
Bids were evaluated according to the criteria as set out in the Invitation to Tender.
In accordance with Regulation 12 of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, the contracting authority shall observe a standstill period of eight working days following publication of the notice of intention to award.
Full CPV breakdown
- 33693300 — Addiction treatment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 30 Oct 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 13 Nov 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 30 Sep 2037
- Renewal
- Potential for two (2) contract extensions, each of up to 24 months each depending on both the success in achieving required outcomes and availability of further funding. For the avoidance of doubt, use of any extension period is entirely at the sole discretion of the Council and shall not be deemed guaranteed or implied
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 04 Nov 2026 16:38
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06e3cc
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06e3cc
Competition
1
Bids received
1
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
1
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier, Tenderer Large VCSE
4 Wavell Drive, Carlisle, CA1 2SE, United Kingdom
ch•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 03121117
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 18 Dec 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
57 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Cumberland Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Cumbria House, 107-117 Botchergate |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Carlisle |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CA1 1RD |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD12 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | CUMBRIA HEALTH LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 4 Wavell Drive |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Carlisle |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CA1 2SE |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD12 |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | supplier |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | tenderer |
| Party 2 › Link | https://cumbriahealth.co.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | Yes |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Cumberland Council |
Tender
| Title | Cumbria Substance Use - Treatment Service |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | pending |
| Date | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £67,200,000 |
| Value › Value | £56,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | CUMBRIA HEALTH LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Addiction treatment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Rehabilitation services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Community health services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD1 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 13 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Oct 2027 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Sep 2033 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 30 Sep 2037 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Potential for two (2) contract extensions, each of up to 24 months each depending on both the success in achieving required outcomes and availability of further funding. For the avoidance of doubt, use of any extension period is entirely at the sole discretion of the Council and shall not be deemed guaranteed or implied |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/104873-2026 |
| Document › Published | 4 Nov 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 4 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 18 Dec 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |