Back to search
Find a Tender
PIN
Framework Planning Services
Children's Short Breaks Services
Published 17 Jul 2026
17 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
55241000 *
Holiday centre services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Greater Manchester North West, North West
- Value
- £13,322,176
- Contract
-
4 years Duration
01/02/2027 31/01/2031
- Contract Types
-
55 *Hotel, restaurant & retail trade service...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW, United Kingdom · UKD36
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Metropolitan borough of Bury
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
55241000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06ce30
Bury Council (the Authority) is preparing to recommission its SEND Short Breaks service. Ahead of any procurement, we are seeking expressions of interest and market intelligence from suitably experienced and accredited providers through preliminary market engagement (PME). The PME will share our emerging thinking, test it with providers, and understand the capacity, appetite, local reach and pricing realities of the market.
We want to hear from a wide range of organisations, including current providers, voluntary, community and social enterprise (VCSE) organisations, faith-based providers, youth, play and activity providers, specialist care and overnight providers, Ofsted-registered children's homes, personal assistants and micro-providers, and locally-based provision of all sizes across the six townships of Bury (Bury, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Tottington and Whitefield).
This notice is issued pursuant to Section 16 of the Procurement Act 2023 to invite the market to participate in a structured pre-market engagement process ahead of a formal competitive procurement.
The purpose of this engagement is to inform the Council's procurement strategy, service model and lot structure ahead of publication of the tender notice. In particular, the Council is seeking market views on:
● The proposed unbundling of the current anchor-provider lot into a sub-lotted structure by service type and township, and alternative packaging options considered;
● The deliverability of an open, refreshable provider list / framework model with periodic re-opening for new entrants;
● Market capacity and appetite across specialist/complex (including overnight residential), targeted and universal/community short breaks provision;
● The proposed conditions of participation, including Ofsted and CQC "Good" minimum ratings for specialist and complex service lots;
● The proposed Mid-Tier Contract form (zero guaranteed volume, work-order call-off, collective performance management); and
● The design of a Direct Payments / Personal Assistant route sitting alongside the commissioned framework.
Full CPV breakdown
- 55241000 — Holiday centre services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Contract type
- Services
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Planning
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 17 Jul 2026 15:59
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ce30
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ce30
Full notice record
51 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Name | Metropolitan borough of Bury |
| Address › Street | Town Hall, Knowsley Street |
| Address › Town / city | Bury |
| Address › Postcode | BL9 0SW |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD37 |
| Role | buyer |
| Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
Buyer
| Name | Metropolitan borough of Bury |
Planning
| Milestone › Type | engagement |
| Milestone › Due | 14 Aug 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Document › Document type | Market engagement notice |
| Document › Description | Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/067947-2026 |
| Document › Published | 17 Jul 2026 |
Tender
| Title | Children's Short Breaks Services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Holiday centre services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Holiday home services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Children's holiday-camp services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Social work services with accommodation |
| Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Daycare services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 6 › Description | Child daycare services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 7 › Description | Daycare services for disabled children and young people |
| Item › CPV › CPV 8 › Description | Homedelivery of provisions |
| Item › CPV › CPV 9 › Description | Guidance services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 10 › Description | Welfare services not delivered through residential institutions |
| Item › CPV › CPV 11 › Description | Community action programme |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKD36 |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKD37 |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £15,986,611 |
| Value › Value | £13,322,176 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Lot › Suitable for › VCSEs | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Feb 2027 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 31 Jan 2031 |
| Lot › Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Jan 2035 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Lot › Status | planning |
| Communication › Expected publication | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Status | planning |