Back to search
Find a Tender
TENDER
Active Services
UK4 - Tender Notice - Improvements to the Lived Experience of Ethnic Minority Staff in Defence and Deliver on the Race Action Plan
Published Today
5 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
72221000 *
Business analysis consultancy services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Glasgow City, Scotland
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
31/03/2027 31/03/2028
- Contract Types
-
72 *IT services: consulting, software & supp...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Kentigern House, 65 Brown St, Glasgow, G2 8EX, United Kingdom · UKM82
Contact
Award Criteria
- Most Advantageous Tender - Weighted Value for Money
- Draft ITT · Bidding Documents
Related tenders
Ministry of Defence
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
72221000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-07b39f
2. The requirement is for a suitably experienced Service Provider to support delivery of the Civil Service Race Action Plan and improve the lived experience, representation, progression and retention of ethnic minority personnel across Defence. The requirement comprises three main elements: an evidence-based diagnostic review and prioritised intervention plan; the development and delivery of four agreed interventions per contract year; and the design and delivery of six bespoke virtual workshops per year for senior Defence leaders. The Service Provider will be expected to draw on workforce data, lived-experience insights and leading practice, while recognising Defence’s mixed civilian and military workforce and organisational complexity.
Full CPV breakdown
- 72221000 — Business analysis consultancy services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Services
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Active
- Submission method
- All tenderers must submit responses to the PSQ via the Defence Sourcing Portal - https://contracts.mod.uk/esop/guest/go/opportunity/detail?opportunityId=61621 We have not disclosed the indicative requirement budget at this time.
- Award decision expected
- 18 Mar 2027
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 05 Nov 2026 10:13
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07b39f
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07b39f
Full notice record
57 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Name | Ministry of Defence |
| Address › Street | Kentigern House, 65 Brown St |
| Address › Town / city | Glasgow |
| Address › Postcode | G2 8EX |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM82 |
| Role | buyer |
| Link | https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/ministry-of-defence |
| Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
Buyer
| Name | Ministry of Defence |
Planning
| No Engagement Notice Rationale | This requirement is particularly specialist in nature, the project and commercial team have taken the view that any pre-engagement would not add any value to the procurement. |
Tender
| Title | UK4 - Tender Notice - Improvements to the Lived Experience of Ethnic Minority Staff in Defence and Deliver on the Race Action Plan |
| Status | active |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Business analysis consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Research consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Development consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Business development consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Human resources management consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 6 › Description | Equal opportunities consultancy services |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £0 |
| Value › Value | £0 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Procedure › Features | Following the project specific questionaire, the Authority reserves the right to invite the top 6 scoring suppliers to tender. |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| How to submit | All tenderers must submit responses to the PSQ via the Defence Sourcing Portal - https://contracts.mod.uk/esop/guest/go/opportunity/detail?opportunityId=61621 We have not disclosed the indicative requirement budget at this time. |
| Submission Terms › Electronic submission | allowed |
| Submission Terms › Languages | en |
| Expression Of Interest Deadline | 7 Dec 2026 |
| Award decision period › End | 18 Mar 2027 |
| Lot › Status | active |
| Lot › Value › Value incl. VAT | £0 |
| Lot › Value › Value | £0 |
| Lot › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Lot › Award criteria › Weighting Description | Most Advantageous Tender |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Name | Most Advantageous Tender - Weighted Value for Money |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Description | 60/40, Technical/Price |
| Lot › Second Stage › Minimum Candidates | 1 |
| Lot › Selection Criteria › Criterion › Description | The Authority reserves the right to limit the number of suppliers invited to tender to 6. |
| Lot › Selection Criteria › Criterion › For Reduction | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2028 |
| Document › Document 1 › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Document 1 › Description | Not published |
| Document › Document 2 › Document type | Bidding documents |
| Document › Document 2 › Access Details | All documents will be provided through the Defence Sourcing Portal. |
| Document › Document 3 › Document type | Bidding documents |
| Document › Document 3 › Description | Draft ITT |
| Document › Document 3 › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-25205 |
| Document › Document 4 › Document type | Tender notice |
| Document › Document 4 › Description | Tender notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Document 4 › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/105022-2026 |
| Document › Document 4 › Published | 5 Nov 2026 |