Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Core HR Software as a Service (SaaS) Licensing to include Success Plans
Published Yesterday
5 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
72260000 *
Software-related services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Warrington, North West
- Value
- £26,200,000
- Contract
-
7 years Duration
01/01/2027 31/12/2033
- Contract Types
-
72 *IT services: consulting, software & supp...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Hinton House, Birchwood Park Avenue, Warrington, WA3 6GR, United Kingdom · UKD61
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Sellafield Limited
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
72260000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C15136
This UK06 Contract Award Notice outlines Sellafield Ltd's (Sellafield) intention to award a contract to SAP UK Ltd for a Software as a Service (SaaS) agreement for it's Core HR requirements. This follows the prior UK05 Transparency Notice issued on 1st April 2026 (2026/S 000-030499) for a number of planned procurements to implement SAP's Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) cloud-based solution as an upgrade from Sellafield Ltd.’s legacy on-premise SAP ERP solution; which is affected by an end of supported life constraint, to a replacement and fully supported SAP ERP SaaS solution. Sellafield operates in a complex, highly regulated nuclear licensed site environment and regulated by the UK Office of Nuclear Regulation (ONR).
To mitigate against the version of SAP Business Suite 7 (BS7) ERP becoming unsupported, Sellafield is proposing to migrate these core services in 4 phases as follows:
1. Procurement of SAP Cloud ERP Core HR SaaS Licenses (SuccessFactors (Incl. ESM) and SAP Success Plans) around December 2026 (C15136) - The subject of this UK06 Contract Award Notice.
2. Procurement of a specialist Implementation & Support Partner (ISP) for Core HR service around April 2027 (C15137)
3. Procurement of SAP Cloud ERP S/4HANA + EAM SaaS Licences around July 2027 (C23156)
4. Procurement of a specialist Implementation & Support Partner (ISP) for S/4HANA + EAM service around July 2027 (C15139)
As background, Sellafield operates its core business processes through a mature SAP platform covering Finance, HR, Procurement and Warehousing operations. The current ERP system (SAP BS7) which is provided by SAP, will no longer be supported after December 2030. Due to extended SAP support deadline to the SAP ECC Human Capital Management (HCM) there is a threat that beyond that date critical HR systems will fail, which may result in data integrity issues business disruption, non-compliance and increased manual interventions.
Sellafield intends to make a Direct Award to SAP UK Limited under a Master Agreement with a term of 7 years, to provide the initial Core HR element of a new SAP ERP Cloud system and subscription model for the various modules to replace legacy ERP solution. This includes a provision for servicing NDA Group Operating Companies via Sellafield.
Sellafield’s justification for such a direct award to SAP UK Limited is under Paragraph 7 “Additional or repeat goods, services or works under 7 (b) justification, in addition to absence of competition due to technical reasons under Paragraph 6 “Single Suppliers” under the Procurement Act 2023 (PA23) justifications.
Full CPV breakdown
- 72260000 — Software-related services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 5 Nov 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 16 Nov 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 05 Nov 2026 11:19
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-067aff
- Notice ID
- C15136
Organisations on this notice
SAP (UK) Ltd
Supplier Large
Clockhouse Place Bedfont Road, Feltham, Middlesex, TW14 8HD, United Kingdom
su•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 02152073
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 18 Dec 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Sellafield Limited |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Hinton House, Birchwood Park Avenue |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Warrington |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | WA3 6GR |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD61 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/sellafield-ltd |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | SAP (UK) Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Clockhouse Place Bedfont Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Feltham, Middlesex |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | TW14 8HD |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI75 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Sellafield Limited |
Tender
| Title | Core HR Software as a Service (SaaS) Licensing to include Success Plans |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Core HR SaaS Licensing to include Recruitment Module |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 5 Nov 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £31,440,000 |
| Value › Value | £26,200,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | SAP (UK) Ltd |
| Item › CPV › Description | Software-related services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 16 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jan 2027 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Dec 2033 |
| Amendment › Description | Small amendment to Contract Title |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/105080-2026 |
| Document › Published | 5 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 18 Dec 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |