Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Goods
Fire Fighting Boots
Published 17 Jul 2026
17 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
18800000 *
Footwear
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North East
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
18 *Clothing, footwear & accessoriesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Training And Administration Hub, Hartlepool, TS255TH, United Kingdom · UKC
Contact
Award Criteria
- Price
Related tenders
Cleveland Fire Authority
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
18800000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06ce06
Provision of firefighting PPE boots.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 18800000 — Footwear (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority · General public services
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 6
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Options
- 2 X 12 month
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 17 Jul 2026 14:31
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ce06
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ce06
Competition
6
Bids received
45,369
Lowest Valid Bid Value
82,208
Highest Valid Bid Value
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Manchester, United Kingdom
GB-COH 4385015
Review Body
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
Provision of firefighting PPE boots
· Cancelled
Full notice record
54 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Fire Fighting Boots |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Footwear |
| Category | goods |
| Description | Provision of firefighting PPE boots. |
| Lot › Description | Provision of firefighting PPE boots |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | price |
| Lot › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Options › Description | 2 X 12 month |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › Description | Footwear |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKC |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKD |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Region (NUTS) | UKE |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Region (NUTS) | UKF |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Region (NUTS) | UKG |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Region (NUTS) | UKH |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Region (NUTS) | UKK |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | Further Competition exercise undertaken via YPO Framework PPE, Workwear, Uniform and Managed Services Lot 2 Fire protective boots and specialist footwear. Six returns were received and evaluated in accordance to the criteria. Eagle Technical Products provided the most competitive proposal. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Eagle Technical Products Ltd |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Cleveland Fire Authority |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Cleveland Fire Authority |
| Party 1 › Identifier › No Identifier Rationale | Not on any register |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Training And Administration Hub |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Hartlepool |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC11 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | TS255TH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.clevelandfire.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Regional or local authority |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | General public services |
| Party 2 › Name | Eagle Technical Products Ltd |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Eagle Technical Products Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Manchester |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | Cleveland Fire Authority |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Cleveland Fire Authority |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Hartlepool |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Cleveland Fire Authority |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Signed | 1 Jul 2025 |