Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
ITGL Cisco Webex renewal
Published 17 Jul 2026
17 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
48000000 *
Software package and information systems
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Coventry, West Midlands
- Value
- £160,443
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
28/07/2026 27/07/2027
- Contract Types
-
48 *Software packages & information systemsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Priory Street, Coventry, CV1 5FB, United Kingdom · UKG33
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Coventry University
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
48000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PA-SC-1910-26-TH
The Digital Services (DS) team are migrating 4000 users across two phone systems to 800 on one system to help reduce operational costs. The DS team are renewing the contact centre
Webex licence which runs all the recruitment in CURA, the licenses have been reviewed and lowered from 86x licences to 80x licences thus reducing the cost to the university. The old
Cisco call manager will not be renewed giving us 90 days from 1st August to remove the remaining 1000 phone users to Webex or MS Teams phone. The DS team have quoted for a
12 month renewal and intend to review various alternative products prior to another procurement process in January 2027. This 12 month contract supports the university Clearing activities for 2026 and enables any changes in suppliers or products to be implemented and tested before Clearing 2027. Note the value is below the UK Government threshold of £207,720.00 including VAT.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 48000000 — Software package and information systems (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 17 Jul 2026 13:06
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06cdd3
- Notice ID
- PA-SC-1910-26-TH
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
99 Park Drive Milton Park, Abingdon, Oxford, OX14 4RY, United Kingdom
em•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PHBL-5543-XDDG
Full notice record
46 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Coventry University |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Priory Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Coventry |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CV1 5FB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG33 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.coventry.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Conscia Group UK Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 99 Park Drive Milton Park |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Abingdon, Oxford |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | OX14 4RY |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ14 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Coventry University |
Tender
| Title | ITGL Cisco Webex renewal |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | goods |
| Supplier › Name | Conscia Group UK Ltd |
| Item › CPV › Description | Software package and information systems |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | ITGL Cisco Webex renewal |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 28 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 27 Jul 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £192,531.19 |
| Value › Value | £160,442.66 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 7 Jul 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/067793-2026 |
| Document › Published | 17 Jul 2026 |