Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Speech & Language Direct Award
Published 15 Jul 2026
15 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85100000 *
Health services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Worcestershire, West Midlands
- Value
- £270,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
County Hall, Spetchley Road, Worcester, WR52NP, United Kingdom · UKG12
Contact
Award Criteria
- No realistic alternative provider
- Price
Related tenders
Worcestershire County Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: HEA26025
The programme of work focuses on strengthening speech, language and communication support across Worcestershire through a refreshed whole-system approach. It will update and relaunch the county's SLCN balanced system pathway, ensuring parents, carers and wider children's workforce have clear, accessible information, written resources and free online webinars to support children's speech, language and communication development and to know when and where to seek support. This will be underpinned by enhanced Public Health communications to maximise reach and consistency across the sector. This is funded through the Best Start Family Hubs funding.
Full CPV breakdown
- 85100000 — Health services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority · General public services
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 15 Jul 2026 10:42
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06cba6
- Notice ID
- HEA26025
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Herefordshire and Worcestershire Health & Care NHS Trust
Supplier Large
Worcester, United Kingdom
GB-NHS R1A
The High Court of England, Wales and Northern Ireland
Review Body
London, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The aims of the provision are
* To update and refresh Worcestershire's SLCN Balanced System Pathway in order to ensure parents, carers and the wider children's workforce have access to information, written materials and online webinars to develop children's speech, language and communication skills and know where to g...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
48 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Speech & Language Direct Award |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Health services |
| Category | services |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | No realistic alternative provider |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | n/a |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKG12 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Herefordshire and Worcestershire Health & Care NHS Trust |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Worcestershire County Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Worcestershire County Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › No Identifier Rationale | Not on any register |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | County Hall, Spetchley Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Worcester |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG12 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | WR52NP |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.worcestershire.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Regional or local authority |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | General public services |
| Party 2 › Name | Herefordshire and Worcestershire Health & Care NHS Trust |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Herefordshire and Worcestershire Health & Care NHS Trust |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Worcester |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG12 |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | The High Court of England, Wales and Northern Ireland |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | The High Court of England, Wales and Northern Ireland |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Worcestershire County Council |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £270,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 1 Apr 2026 |