Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Goods
Cisco Switches for Data Centre
Published 10 Jul 2026
10 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
32424000 *
Network infrastructure
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Nottingham, East Midlands
- Value
- £120,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
32 *Radio, TV & telecommunications equipmentFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
City Hub, 111 Canal Street,, Nottingham, NG17HB, United Kingdom · UKF14
Contact
Sa•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Sa•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Award Criteria
- Price
Related tenders
Nottingham College
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
32424000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: NC/PROC/0471
Purchase of Cisco Switches for the datacentre
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 32424000 — Network infrastructure (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Education
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 10 Jul 2026 15:52
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06c8d5
- Notice ID
- NC/PROC/0471
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Softcat PlC
Supplier Large
Marlow, United Kingdom
GB-COH 02174990
The Review Body
Review Body
London, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
Procured under the NHS SBS Digital Workplace solutions Framework
· Cancelled
Full notice record
45 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Cisco Switches for Data Centre |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Network infrastructure |
| Category | goods |
| Description | Purchase of Cisco Switches for the datacentre |
| Lot › Description | Procured under the NHS SBS Digital Workplace solutions Framework |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | price |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This was procured as a direct award under the NHS SBS framework |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Softcat PlC |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Nottingham College |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Nottingham College |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | City Hub, 111 Canal Street, |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Nottingham |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF14 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NG17HB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.nottinghamcollege.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Education |
| Party 2 › Name | Softcat PlC |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Softcat PlC |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Marlow |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | The Review Body |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | The Review Body |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Nottingham College |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £120,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 10 Jul 2026 |