Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Histopathology for Bowel Screening Programme
Published 9 Jul 2026
9 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85100000 *
Health services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Telford and Wrekin, West Midlands
- Value
- £203,996
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Leighton Hospital, Crewe, CW14QJ, United Kingdom · UKG21
Contact
Award Criteria
- Price
Related tenders
MID CHESHIRE HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TR...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: CTR000588
To provide a bowel screening colonoscopy histopathology service
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85100000 — Health services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 09 Jul 2026 15:35
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06c7cd
- Notice ID
- CTR000588
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
GB-NHS RXW
Review Body
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The provision of histopathology services in accordance with national guidelines, for biopsy specimens from the bowel cancer screening programme.
· Cancelled
Full notice record
46 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Histopathology for Bowel Screening Programme |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Health services |
| Category | services |
| Description | To provide a bowel screening colonoscopy histopathology service |
| Lot › Description | The provision of histopathology services in accordance with national guidelines, for biopsy specimens from the bowel cancer screening programme. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | price |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKG21 |
| Item › Delivery Location › Description | Shrewsbury & Telford Hospital NHS Trust, Shrewsbury |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process A. The date of contract award is 1st April 2026 to 31st March 2027. The indicative lifetime value of the contract is £203,996.40 No conflicts of interest have been declared. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Shrewsbury & Telford Hospital NHS Trust |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | MID CHESHIRE HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | MID CHESHIRE HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Leighton Hospital |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Crewe |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD6 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CW14QJ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.mcht.nhs.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Shrewsbury & Telford Hospital NHS Trust |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Shrewsbury & Telford Hospital NHS Trust |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Shrewsbury |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG21 |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | Mid Cheshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Mid Cheshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Crewe |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
| Party 3 › Link | http://www.mcht.nhs.uk |
Buyer
| Name | MID CHESHIRE HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £203,996.40 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 1 Apr 2026 |