Updated hourly from UK government portals and TED (EU) WhatsApp contact@tendernotify.co.uk
Back to search Find a Tender
AWARD Complete

Amazon Prime Business Account

Published 7 Jul 2026
7 Jul 2026

Primary CPV
66151100 *
Electronic marketplace retailing services
Location
🇬🇧 Northern Ireland
Value
£1,252,130
Contract
3.8 years Duration
20/07/2026 04/06/2030
Contract Types
66 *Financial & insurance services
Full CPV Breakdown
SME suitable
Not stated

Publisher Address

Finance Office, Coleraine, BT52 1SA, United Kingdom · UKN

Contact

Award Criteria

Not specified

Reference: NEUPC EXP2271
The objective of this agreement is to deliver an efficient and compliant route to market to help reduce the resource required to manage tail end spend. On average, the University spends £295,500 via Amazon every year (currently 348 purchase cards across the University). Tail end spend is defined as spend of low value or low volume where there is no strategic contract or framework in place for the institution to cover the requirement. Having one central Business Prime account allows the University to track spend with suppliers outside of contracts via the platform's Business Analytics tools and help compliance against the purchase card policy. The focus of the framework provided by NEUPC is to appoint a bidder who can supply an eMarketplace to facilitate tail end spend not covered by established frameworks or local contracts. The list of requirements for software to be provided were:  A web based system to ensure access capability without integration to any other system  The ability to categorise products  A search functionality to filter and sort products  Provision of VAT data required  The scope for 500+ users per account  UNSPSC coding of products desired  Potential for workflows for order authorisation  Potential for order aggregation  Reporting capability by Category, Spend, Supplier size  Capability of restrictions by Category, Market Type, Locality or Product  Potential for finance system integration  Training on the awarded system

Full CPV breakdown

  • 66151100 — Electronic marketplace retailing services (primary)

Notice details

Buyer type
Local authority
Competition
Framework or DPS call-off (only suppliers already on the framework)
Contract type
Services
Winning supplier
Large company
Procurement method
Award under framework
Main category
Services
Above threshold
Yes
Legal basis
UKPGA 2023/54
Notice status
Complete
Award status
Pending
Award date
7 Jul 2026
Standstill period ends
17 Jul 2026
Language
EN
Published
07 Jul 2026 12:17
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06c518
Notice ID
NEUPC EXP2271

Organisations on this notice

1 Principal Place Worship Street,, London, EC2A 2FA, United Kingdom
uk••••• Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH FC040411

Key dates

Future Signature Date
20 Jul 2026 · Scheduled

Everything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see

Organisations

Party 1 › Name THE UNIVERSITY OF ULSTER
Party 1 › Address › Street Finance Office
Party 1 › Address › Town / city Coleraine
Party 1 › Address › Postcode BT52 1SA
Party 1 › Address › Country GB
Party 1 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) UKN0C
Party 1 › Role buyer
Party 1 › Link https://www.ulster.ac.uk/
Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description Public authority - sub-central government
Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description Northern Irish devolved regulations apply
Party 2 › Name AMAZON BUSINESS EU SARL, UK BRANCH
Party 2 › Address › Street 1 Principal Place Worship Street,
Party 2 › Address › Town / city London
Party 2 › Address › Postcode EC2A 2FA
Party 2 › Address › Country GB
Party 2 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) UKI41
Party 2 › Role supplier
Party 2 › Link http://business.amazon.co.uk
Party 2 › Business size large
Party 2 › VCSEs No
Party 2 › Public service mission organisation No
Party 2 › Sheltered workshop No

Buyer

Name THE UNIVERSITY OF ULSTER

Tender

Title Amazon Prime Business Account
Status complete
Procedure type selective
Procedure Award under framework
Competitive Yes
Lot › Status complete

Awards

Title Amazon Prime Business Account
Status pending
Date 7 Jul 2026
Value › Value incl. VAT £1,502,556
Value › Value £1,252,130
Value › Currency GBP
Category services
Above threshold Yes
Supplier › Name AMAZON BUSINESS EU SARL, UK BRANCH
Item › CPV › Description Electronic marketplace retailing services
Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) UKN
Item › Delivery › Country GB
Item › Delivery › Country United Kingdom
Standstill period › End 17 Jul 2026
Contract period › Start 20 Jul 2026
Contract period › End 4 Jun 2030
Document › Document type Award notice
Document › Description Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Document › Link https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/063602-2026
Document › Published 7 Jul 2026
Milestone › Type Future signature date
Milestone › Due 20 Jul 2026
Milestone › Status scheduled
Track this tender

Track this tender in your bid pipeline and set reminders.

See plans

Never miss a contract you could win

Search every UK public sector tender in one place, and get alerts the morning new ones appear.

Free to search No card needed Cancel any time
WhatsApp us