Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
NEL Primary Care Clinical Information and Facilitation Service
Published 2 Jul 2026
2 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
72330000 *
Content or data standardization and classification services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 London
- Value
- £4,250,000
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/07/2026 30/06/2029
- Contract Types
-
72 *IT services: consulting, software & supp...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
4th Floor - Unex Tower, 5 Station Street, London, E15 1DA, United Kingdom · UKI
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NHS North East London Integrated Care Bo...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
72330000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PRJ4008
NHS North East London (NEL) ICB (hereafter referred to as "the Authority") is seeking to procure the NEL Primary Care Clinical Information and Facilitation Service ("the Services") via an Open Procedure in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023 ("the Act" / "the Regulations").
The Procurement is being managed by NHS London Commercial Hub (NHS LCH) hosted by NHS North East London, on behalf of the Authority.
The contract will start on the 1st of July 2026 and run for a period of 3 years until the 30th of June 2029. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of up to 2 years until the 30th of June 2031, at the sole discretion of the Authority.
The indicative annual value of the proposed contract was £850,000, making the indicative total value of the proposed contract £2,550,000 + £1,700,000 (5-year Total = £4,250,000) exclusive of VAT.
The core purpose of the service is to improve and standardise the quality of clinical data and coding in GP practices, through the provision of expert advice and clinically informed support in relation to practice systems and data. The service will help foster a learning health system for quality improvement, improving the prevention, detection and management of disease and to help reduce health inequalities.
The service will provide timely and standardised data searches and reports to facilitate both contractual compliance and quality, enabling early identification of risk and under-performance.
Advice and support will be provided mainly to GP practices, PCNs and neighbourhoods (once established). The service will be aligned to nationally and locally commissioned services, allowing for appropriate variation between practices, PCNs and Places, and will be standardized to ensure equity across NEL.
Additional advice and support will be provided to commissioning teams, to ensure understanding of practice clinical data, systems and coding - and to ensure (as much as possible) consistency, between practices and NEL, of the data usage.
The provider will also extract, format and present data to service users for multiple purposes, including (but not limited to) payment claims, data validation, call/recall, tracking, service planning, and analysis.
Full CPV breakdown
- 72330000 — Content or data standardization and classification services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 02 Jul 2026 13:20
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-054edb
- Notice ID
- PRJ4008
Organisations on this notice
NHS LONDON COMMERCIAL HUB
Procuring Entity, Process Contact Point
4th Floor - Unex Tower, 5 Station Street, London, E15 1DA, United Kingdom
hu•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PBWD-3998-QHRQ
Supplier SME
Suite 3a Keswick Hall, Norwich, NR4 6TJ, United Kingdom
su•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 08656324
Full notice record
64 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 4th Floor - Unex Tower, 5 Station Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | E15 1DA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI41 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | NHS LONDON COMMERCIAL HUB |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 4th Floor - Unex Tower, 5 Station Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | E15 1DA |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI41 |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Procurement Lead (hosted by NHS NEL ICB) |
| Party 3 › Name | PRIMARY CARE IT LTD |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Suite 3a Keswick Hall |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Norwich |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | NR4 6TJ |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH17 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Link | http://www.primarycareit.co.uk |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board |
Tender
| Title | NEL Primary Care Clinical Information and Facilitation Service |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | PRIMARY CARE IT LTD |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Content or data standardization and classification services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | General-practitioner services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Jun 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 30 Jun 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | The contract will start on the 1st of July 2026 and run for a period of 3 years until the 30th of June 2029. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of up to 2 years until the 30th of June 2031, at the sole discretion of the Authority. |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £4,250,000 |
| Value › Value | £4,250,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 18 Jun 2026 |
| No Agreed Metrics Rationale | Contract below £5m including VAT. |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/062252-2026 |
| Document › Published | 2 Jul 2026 |