Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Services
PHCO - NIPT Screening - Central & South Genomic Laboratory Hub - BWCFT
Published 19 Jun 2026
19 Jun 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85111810 *
Blood analysis services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 London
- Value
- £6,266,304
- Contract
-
4.8 years Duration
01/06/2021 31/03/2026
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom · UKI
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NHS England
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85111810 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C167853
No description was published for this notice.
Full CPV breakdown
- 85111810 — Blood analysis services (primary)
Notice details
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 19 Jun 2026 12:45
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06b907
- Notice ID
- C167853
Organisations on this notice
NHS England
Buyer, Review Body
Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom
am•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
C/O Birmingham Women's Hospital Mindelsohn Way, Birmingham, B15 2TG, United Kingdom
ma•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
10841099
Lots (1)
Lot 1
Genomic Laboratory Non-invasive prenatal testing (“NIPT”) Service.
1 Jun 2021 to 31 Mar 2026
Full notice record
44 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | PHCO - NIPT Screening - Central & South Genomic Laboratory Hub - BWCFT |
| CPV › Description | Blood analysis services |
| Category | services |
| Lot › Description | Genomic Laboratory Non-invasive prenatal testing (“NIPT”) Service. |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Jun 2021 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2026 |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Period Rationale | Contract was awarded as a 3 year contract and extended for 2 years, extension was executed under the safe harbour permitted in Regulation 13(1)(c) of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Birmingham Women's and Children's NHS Foundation Trust |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS England |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS England |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 1 | buyer |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 2 | Review body |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.england.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.england.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Name | Birmingham Women's and Children's NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Birmingham Women's and Children's NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | C/O Birmingham Women's Hospital Mindelsohn Way |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | B15 2TG |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.bch.org.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
Buyer
| Name | NHS England |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £6,266,303.72 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 23 Jul 2021 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jun 2021 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2026 |
| Period Rationale | Contract was awarded as a 3 year contract and extended for 2 years, extension was executed under the safe harbour permitted in Regulation 13(1)(c) of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. |
| Item › CPV › Description | Blood analysis services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Amendment › Description | Contract variation to NHS England's contract with Birmingham Women's and Children's NHS Foundation Trust contract for Central and South Laboratory Hub Services in respect of NIPT Screening.<br/><br/>The variation is to enact a price uplift to Year 5 (25/26) prices in accordance with the contract. The value of the contract remains the same as the value acts as a capped price in which activity is limited. <br/><br/>The contract variation is executed under the safe harbour permitted in Regulation 13(1)(a) of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. |
| Amendment › Rationale | Need for additional works, services or supplies by the original contractor/concessionaire: To enact a price uplift to Year 5 (25/26) prices in accordance with the contract. |
Links
| Href | https://ted.europa.eu/udl?uri=TED:NOTICE:999999-2099:TEXT:EN:HTML |