Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
The Supply of Impulse Ice Cream
Published 17 Jun 2026
17 Jun 2026
- Primary CPV
-
15555000 *
Ice cream and similar products
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Leeds, Yorkshire & the Humber
- Value
- £225,000
- Contract
-
4 years Duration
01/08/2026 31/07/2030
- Contract Types
-
15 *Food, beverages & tobaccoFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Hall, Calverley Street, Leeds, LS1 1UR, United Kingdom · UKE42
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Leeds City Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
15555000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 216
This Contract will be for the continued provision of impulse ice cream and related products for resale to visitors and customers at Leeds City Council commercial ventures such as visitor attractions, museums and galleries, parks, cafes and performance venues.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 15555000 — Ice cream and similar products (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 3
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 17 Jun 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Jul 2031
- Renewal
- Up to 1 x 12 months extensions available
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 17 Jun 2026 11:27
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-068b39
- Notice ID
- 216
Competition
3
Bids received
3
Bids considered at final stage
2
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 6 Jul 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
53 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Leeds City Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Civic Hall, Calverley Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Leeds |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | LS1 1UR |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE42 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | cpu@leeds.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | FCN Frozen Foods Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Unit 6c, Newmarket Lane |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Leeds |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | LS9 0SH |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE42 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | cpu@leeds.gov.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Leeds City Council |
Tender
| Title | The Supply of Impulse Ice Cream |
| Description | This Contract will be for the continued provision of impulse ice cream and related products for resale to visitors and customers at Leeds City Council commercial ventures such as visitor attractions, museums and galleries, parks, cafes and performance venues. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | The Supply of Impulse Ice Cream |
| Status | active |
| Date | 17 Jun 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £270,000 |
| Value › Value | £225,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | FCN Frozen Foods Ltd |
| Item › CPV › Description | Ice cream and similar products |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Jul 2030 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Jul 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Up to 1 x 12 months extensions available |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/057017-2026 |
| Document › Published | 17 Jun 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 17 Jun 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 6 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |