Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Barts Health NHS Trust / NHS North East London Integrated Care Board Acute Services Contract 2025/26 - 2027/28
Published 16 Jun 2026
16 Jun 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85110000 *
Hospital and related services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 London
- Value
- £6,341,856,845
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
9th Floor, 20 Churchill Place, Canary Wharf, London, London, E14 5HJ, United Kingdom · UKI
Contact
Award Criteria
- No realistic alternative provider
Related tenders
NHS North East London Integrated Care Bo...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85110000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C363884
The provider is a NHS organisation, providing acute health care services including, but not limited to, Commissioner Requested Services (CRS) and specialised services. The provider is the only provider capable of delivering the services due to the nature of those health care services.
The lifetime value of this contract is £6,341,856,845 (inclusive of extension provision), at £1,585,464,211 per annum. The contract term will be three years, with an option to extend for a further year at sole discretion of the Authority.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85110000 — Hospital and related services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Options
- The contracting authority may extend the agreement by up to one additional year at its discretion.
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 16 Jun 2026 15:41
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06b62f
- Notice ID
- C363884
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
North East London Integrated Care Board
Review Body
London, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The provider is a NHS organisation, providing acute health care services including, but not limited to, Commissioner Requested Services (CRS) and specialised services. The provider is the only provider capable of delivering the services due to the nature of those health care services.
This contract award has been made...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
50 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Barts Health NHS Trust / NHS North East London Integrated Care Board Acute Services Contract 2025/26 - 2027/28 |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Hospital and related services |
| Category | services |
| Description | The provider is a NHS organisation, providing acute health care services including, but not limited to, Commissioner Requested Services (CRS) and specialised services. The provider is the only provider capable of delivering the services due to the nature of those health care services. The lifetime value of this contract is £6,341,856,845 (inclusive of extension provision), at £1,585,464,211 per annum. The contract term will be three years, with an option to extend for a further year at sole discretion of the Authority. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Name | No realistic alternative provider |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | cost |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Options › Description | The contracting authority may extend the agreement by up to one additional year at its discretion. |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › Description | Health services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the regulations. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Notice of Award which followed a Direct Award A process. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice meets the transparency obligations under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 in relation to the Direct Award A process. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Barts Health NHS Trust |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 9th Floor, 20 Churchill Place, Canary Wharf, London |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI41 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | E14 5HJ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://northeastlondon.icb.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://northeastlondon.icb.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Barts Health NHS Trust |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Barts Health NHS Trust |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://northeastlondon.icb.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | North East London Integrated Care Board |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | North East London Integrated Care Board |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £6,341,856,845 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 16 Jun 2026 |