Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
T25-179CAP Drumahoe Greenway Lighting
Published 11 May 2026
11 May 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45200000 *
Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Derry City and Strabane, Northern Ireland
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
12/05/2026 11/05/2027
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
98 Strand Road, Derry, BT48 7NN, United Kingdom · UKN0A
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Derry City and Strabane District Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45200000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-05e1e5
Derry City and Strabane District Council seeks tenders from suitably qualified contractors for the provision of new lighting along the existing greenway paths at Drumahoe Park in Derry/Londonderry. The main part of the paths to be lite are located in the low lying greenspace adjoining the River Faughan, which is a flood plain. One path, to be lite, connects the greenspace to play area, pitch, changing rooms and car park at Drumahoe Road, via a steep wooded slope. The proposed works will also include some associated works such as site clearance, drainage, landscaping, fencing, repair of path surfacing and street furniture, etc. Your submission must be submitted via etendersNI, via this CFT. No other method of submissions will be accepted. Please refer to the CfT documents for further detail.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45200000 — Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Works
- Bids received
- 6
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Works
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 5 May 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 11 May 2026 15:48
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05e1e5
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05e1e5
Competition
6
Bids received
6
Bids considered at final stage
5
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
3 Drumard Road, Knockloughrim, Magherafelt, BT45 8QA, United Kingdom
om•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 11 May 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
46 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Derry City and Strabane District Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 98 Strand Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Derry |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT48 7NN |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0A |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.derrystrabane.com |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | FP McCann Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 3 Drumard Road, Knockloughrim |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Magherafelt |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BT45 8QA |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0B |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Derry City and Strabane District Council |
Tender
| Title | T25-179CAP Drumahoe Greenway Lighting |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | 25-179CAP Drumahoe Greenway Lighting |
| Status | active |
| Date | 5 May 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £184,046.69 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | works |
| Above threshold | No |
| Supplier › Name | FP McCann Ltd |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Construction work for highways, roads |
| Contract period › Start | 12 May 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 11 May 2027 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/043134-2026 |
| Document › Published | 11 May 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 11 May 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |