Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
National Grid
Published 7 May 2026
7 May 2026
- Primary CPV
-
31214000 *
Switchgear
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Lewisham and Southwark, London
- Value
- £476,949
- Contract
-
1.1 years Duration
07/05/2026 31/05/2027
- Contract Types
-
31 *Electrical machinery, equipment & lighti...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Newington House, 237 Southwark Bridge Road, London, SE1 6NP, United Kingdom · UKI44
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
UK POWER NETWORKS (OPERATIONS) LIMITED
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
31214000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: WS3006618752
National Grid Asset Transfer
Full CPV breakdown
- 31214000 — Switchgear (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Utility
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Reserved / special regime
- Utilities
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 07 May 2026 11:56
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-069328
- Notice ID
- WS3006618752
Organisations on this notice
National Grid electricity Transmission Plc
Supplier Large
Grand Buildings, 1-3 Strand, London, WC2N 5EH, United Kingdom
mi•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 02366977
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 7 May 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
47 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | UK POWER NETWORKS (OPERATIONS) LIMITED |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Newington House, 237 Southwark Bridge Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SE1 6NP |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI44 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Private utility |
| Party 2 › Name | National Grid electricity Transmission Plc |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Grand Buildings, 1-3 Strand |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | WC2N 5EH |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | UK POWER NETWORKS (OPERATIONS) LIMITED |
Tender
| Title | National Grid |
| Description | National Grid Asset Transfer |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Special regime | utilities |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Title | National Grid Asset Transfer |
| Status | pending |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £572,338.91 |
| Value › Value | £476,949.09 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | National Grid electricity Transmission Plc |
| Item › CPV › Description | Switchgear |
| Contract period › Start | 7 May 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 May 2027 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Transparency notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/041836-2026 |
| Document › Published | 7 May 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 7 May 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |