Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete
Adult and Paediatric Nutrition
Published 28 Apr 2026
28 Apr 2026
- Primary CPV
-
33692200 *
Parenteral nutrition products
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Derby, East Midlands
- Value
- £1,500,000
- Contract
-
9 months Duration
01/08/2026 30/04/2027
- Contract Types
-
33 *Medical equipment, pharmaceuticals & per...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Royal Derby Hospital, Uttoxeter Road , Derby, DE22 3NE, United Kingdom · UKF11
Contact
Jane Brailsford
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS OF DERBY AND BURTON...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
33692200 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: D108/
Framework for the Supply of Adult and Paediatric
Parental Nutrition Products to member Trusts of the East Midlands Pharmacy Collaborative
Full CPV breakdown
- 33692200 — Parenteral nutrition products (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 28 Apr 2026 16:50
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-068d06
- Notice ID
- D108/
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Crestrian Court Eastgate Way Manor Court, Runcorn, WA7 1NT, United Kingdom
GB-COH 02182135
Supplier Large
Thorncliffe Park, Sheffield, S35 2PW, United Kingdom
GB-COH 02296559
Supplier Large
Supplier SME
95 Gresham Street, London, EC2V 7AB, United Kingdom
GB-COH 06569105
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 1 Jun 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
99 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Royal Derby Hospital, Uttoxeter Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Derby |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | DE22 3NE |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF11 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Jane Brailsford |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | jane.brailsford1@nhs.net |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.uhdb.nhs.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Fresenius Kabi Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Crestrian Court Eastgate Way Manor Court |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Runcorn |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | WA7 1NT |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD71 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | fkukwebenquiry@fresenius-kabi.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.fresenius-kabi.com/gb |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Name | B Braun Medical |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Thorncliffe Park |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Sheffield |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | S35 2PW |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE32 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | info.bbmuk@bbraun.com |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Link | https://www.bbraun.com |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 4 › Name | Baxter Healthcare Ltd |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | Caxton Way |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Thetford |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | IP24 3SE |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH17 |
| Party 4 › Contact › Email | info_uki@baxter.com |
| Party 4 › Role | supplier |
| Party 4 › Link | https://www.baxter.com |
| Party 4 › Business size | large |
| Party 4 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 5 › Name | ITH Pharma Ltd |
| Party 5 › Address › Street | 95 Gresham Street |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 5 › Address › Postcode | EC2V 7AB |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 5 › Contact › Email | info@ithpharma.com |
| Party 5 › Role | supplier |
| Party 5 › Link | https://www.ithpharma.com |
| Party 5 › Business size | sme |
| Party 5 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS Foundation Trust |
Tender
| Title | Adult and Paediatric Nutrition |
| Description | Framework for the Supply of Adult and Paediatric Parental Nutrition Products to member Trusts of the East Midlands Pharmacy Collaborative |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Reason for this procedure | The current contract is due to expire on 31st July 2026. To maintain continuity of patient care and ensure uninterrupted product and service delivery, EMPC will extend the existing agreements with current Awarded Suppliers beyond this date as an interim whilst the new Procurement is carried out. EMPC have explored the option of migrating to another Hub Framework which was not successful. The new Procurement will commence in the summer of 2026. A UK 06 Contract Award and a UK 07 Contract Details Notice will be published on the Find a Tender portal. |
| Participation Fees › Type | win |
| Participation Fees › Description | N/A |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Type | closed |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
| Risk Details | No risk to extending as Suppliers are known to the Trusts. The risk is having no continuity of essential contract performance management and may mean that Trusts may have to find alternative sources of supply outside of Contract. |
Awards
| Title | Framework for Adult and Paediatric Nutrition Products |
| Status | pending |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,500,000 |
| Value › Value | £1,500,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | Fresenius Kabi Ltd |
| Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | B Braun Medical |
| Supplier › Supplier 3 › Name | Baxter Healthcare Ltd |
| Supplier › Supplier 4 › Name | ITH Pharma Ltd |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Parenteral nutrition products |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Pharmaceutical products |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Apr 2027 |
| Amendment › Description | Contracting Authority website updated from https://www.noecpc.nhs.uk/ to https://www.uhdb.nhs.uk/ |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Transparency notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/038819-2026 |
| Document › Published | 28 Apr 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 1 Jun 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |