Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
The Gamble Building - Enabling Works
Published 23 Apr 2026
23 Apr 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45000000 *
Construction work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Greater Manchester, North West
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
3 months Duration
02/03/2026 02/06/2026
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Town Hall, St Helens, WA10 1HP, United Kingdom · UKD3
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
St Helens Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 020177
A building condition survey has recently been undertaken on The Gamble Building which has detailed the potential scope for an Enabling Works contract.
The focus of the Enabling Works will include the removal of all redundant / end of life mechanical, electrical and plumbing equipment, stripping out of suspended ceilings, the removal of existing kitchen and bathroom facilities, the removal of flooring surfaces and any other activity which can realistically be undertaken in advance of the RIBA stage 4 design works and which will allow more detailed investigation of the building structure and fabric to provide greater design, programme, and cost surety as well as mitigating project risks.
A Refurbishment & Demolition Asbestos Survey will be undertaken following the Archive decant to The World of Glass in order that the Enabling Works package can also safely remove asbestos present in the building which currently presents a risk in terms of the ongoing use of the building and modifications to such.
The advantages of such an exercise relate to programme efficiencies for the overall redevelopment of this building, ahead of the main works which are expected to commence October 2026.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45000000 — Construction work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Limited competition (invited suppliers only)
- Contract type
- Works
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - limited competition
- Main category
- Works
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 23 Apr 2026 14:25
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0689bb
- Notice ID
- 020177
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Morgan Brightside Building Bradman Road, Knowsley, L33 7UR, United Kingdom
in•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 05974400
Full notice record
44 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | St Helens Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Town Hall |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | St Helens |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | WA10 1HP |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD71 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | KROL CORLETT CONSTRUCTION LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Morgan Brightside Building Bradman Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Knowsley |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | L33 7UR |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD71 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.krolcorlett.com |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | St Helens Council |
Tender
| Title | The Gamble Building - Enabling Works |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | works |
| Supplier › Name | KROL CORLETT CONSTRUCTION LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Construction work |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD3 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 2 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 2 Jun 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £177,875 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 2 Mar 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/037130-2026 |
| Document › Published | 23 Apr 2026 |