Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
24/7 Children's and Young People (CYP) Specialist Palliative and End of Life Care (PEoLC) Sussex
Published 9 Apr 2026
9 Apr 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85100000 *
Health services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Surrey, East and West Sussex, South East
- Value
- £4,907,248
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Sackville House, Brooks Close, Lewes, BN72FZ, United Kingdom · UKJ2
Contact
Award Criteria
- Patient choice
- N/a
Related tenders
NHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-067e96
This contract is for the provision of specialist palliative care for children in Sussex. The palliative care needs for children encompass a wide range of conditions (e.g. genetic, neurological, cardiac, oncology) who often have complex, evolving care requirements.
This service will provide an active and total approach to care, from the point of diagnosis throughout the child's life, death and beyond. Children and young people approaching the end of life and being cared for at home will have 24-hour access to both children's nursing care and advice from a consultant in paediatric palliative care.
The service will include:
Continuous Clinical Access - provision of 24/7 specialist paediatric consultant advice and nursing support for end-of-life care, ensuring families can access clinical expertise at home, in a hospice, or in a hospital setting at any hour.
Holistic Approach - a "total approach to care" that addresses physical, emotional, social, and spiritual needs from the point of diagnosis through bereavement.
Service Deliverables:
o Specialist Assessment - leading assessments to ensure care is provided at the right time and location in the child's journey.
o Symptom Management - providing 24/7 symptom management advice and developing formal plans to manage distressing symptoms.
o Anticipatory Care Planning (ACP) - facilitating clear plans that outline the family's wishes and expected interventions.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85100000 — Health services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 09 Apr 2026 10:06
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-067e96
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-067e96
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Chestnut Tree House Children's Hospice, Dover Lane, Arundel, BN18 9PX, United Kingdom
GB-COH 00930107
Review Body
Worthing, BN11 1DJ, United Kingdom
NHS England
Mediation Body
Skipton House, 80 London Road, London, SE1 6LH, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
This contract is for the provision of specialist palliative care for children in Sussex. The palliative care needs for children encompass a wide range of conditions (e.g. genetic, neurological, cardiac, oncology) who often have complex, evolving care requirements.
This service will provide an active and total approach...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
57 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | 24/7 Children's and Young People (CYP) Specialist Palliative and End of Life Care (PEoLC) Sussex |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Health services |
| Category | services |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Patient choice |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | N/a |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ2 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process B. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Southern Hospice Group |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Sackville House, Brooks Close |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Lewes |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ22 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BN72FZ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.sussex.ics.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Southern Hospice Group |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Southern Hospice Group |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Chestnut Tree House Children's Hospice, Dover Lane |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Arundel |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ2 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BN18 9PX |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | NHS Sussex ICB |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS Sussex ICB |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Worthing |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | BN11 1DJ |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
| Party 4 › Name | NHS England |
| Party 4 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS England |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | Skipton House, 80 London Road |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | SE1 6LH |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Role | Mediation body |
Buyer
| Name | NHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £4,907,248 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 5 Feb 2026 |