Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Public Toilet Cleaning
Published 8 Apr 2026
8 Apr 2026
- Primary CPV
-
90911200 *
Building-cleaning services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Buckinghamshire County, South East
- Value
- £2,275,636
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/06/2026 31/05/2029
- Contract Types
-
90 *Sewage, refuse, cleaning & environmental...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
The Gateway, Gatehouse Road, Aylesbury, HP19 8FF, United Kingdom · UKJ13
Contact
Adrian Ratcliff
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Buckinghamshire Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
90911200 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: COM/0717/2025
The public toilets are facilities seen by the Council as providing an essential public service to residents of the county and its visitors.
The Services entails cleaning of 25 public conveniences, the waiting room at the Park & Ride (including window cleaning, located within High Wycombe, Aylesbury, Amersham and the surrounding areas) and the cleaning of 3 sets of stairs and lift at Amersham Multi-Storey Car Park.
The contract will be for an initial term of 3 years, commencing on 1st of June 2026 and ending on 31st May 2029. The contract may be extended by one further 2-year period, and then another further 1-year period, making a potential total contract length of 6 years.
The total contract spend for the full 6 years is estimated at £2,275,636. This is only an estimate, and the actual spend maybe higher or lower than this figure.
Full CPV breakdown
- 90911200 — Building-cleaning services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 4
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 8 Apr 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 17 Apr 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 May 2032
- Renewal
- The contract will be for an initial term of 3 years, commencing on 1st of June 2026 and ending on 31st May 2029. The contract may be extended by one further 2-year period, and then another further 1-year period, making a potential total contract length of 6 years.
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 08 Apr 2026 17:06
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05f512
- Notice ID
- COM/0717/2025
Competition
4
Bids received
4
Bids considered at final stage
4
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
24 The Hill, Northfleet, Gravesend, DA11 9EU, United Kingdom
GB-COH 02526388
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 12 May 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
56 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Buckinghamshire Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | The Gateway, Gatehouse Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Aylesbury |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | HP19 8FF |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ13 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Adrian Ratcliff |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@buckinghamshire.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Monitor Cleaning Services Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 24 The Hill, Northfleet |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Gravesend |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | DA11 9EU |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ43 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | fred.forbes@monitorservices.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Buckinghamshire Council |
Tender
| Title | Public Toilet Cleaning |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | pending |
| Date | 8 Apr 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £2,730,763 |
| Value › Value | £2,275,636 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Monitor Cleaning Services Limited |
| Item › CPV › Description | Building-cleaning services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ13 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 17 Apr 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jun 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 May 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 May 2032 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | The contract will be for an initial term of 3 years, commencing on 1st of June 2026 and ending on 31st May 2029. The contract may be extended by one further 2-year period, and then another further 1-year period, making a potential total contract length of 6 years. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/032127-2026 |
| Document › Published | 8 Apr 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 8 Apr 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 12 May 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |