Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete
TLC Library Management System, Library App and Library Services Platform
Published 30 Mar 2026
30 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
30238000 *
Library automation equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Merton, Kingston upon Thames and Sutton, London
- Value
- £4,207,014
- Contract
-
6 years Duration
01/04/2027 31/03/2033
- Contract Types
-
30 *Office & computing machinery and supplie...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Offices, St Nicholas Way, Sutton, SM1 1EA, United Kingdom · UKI63
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
London Borough of Sutton
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
30238000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DN782709
The London Borough of Sutton is conducting this procurement using the Competitive Flexible Procedure (with Dialogue) in accordance with the requirements of The Procurement Act 2023 (section 20(4)). The procurement is being carried by the London Borough of Sutton on behalf of The Library Consortium (TLC). The Authority is looking to put in place a framework with a single supplier for a period of 6 years.
Implementation will be carried out by the successful supplier prior to the "Go-Live" contract start date of 1 April 2027.
The key stages of the procurement were:
Participation Stage (Stage 1)
Dialogue Stage (Stage 2)
Tender Stage (Stage 3)
The Framework was set up by the London Borough of Sutton on behalf of The Library consortium members and for use across the Consortium. At the core of the Consortium is the Library Management System, app and platform, but the Consortium also works in partnership via contracts (set up by member Council's) for stock, transport and digital resources, including eBooks.
With 23 local authority members, TLC is one of the largest public library consortia in England.
Full CPV breakdown
- 30238000 — Library automation equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 3
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 30 Mar 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 10 Apr 2026
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 30 Mar 2026 17:29
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-052303
- Notice ID
- DN782709
Competition
3
Bids received
3
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Tenderer Large
Eighth Floor Southbank Central , 30 Stamford Street, London, SE1 9LQ, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PCMJ-9641-QWWM
Innovative Interfaces Inc
Tenderer Large
3 York Court, Upper York Street, Bristol, Avon, BS2 8QF, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PDCZ-9969-YXCL
Supplier, Tenderer Large
The Wenta Business Centre, Colne Way, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD24 7ND, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PQYB-3365-NDVM
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 14 Apr 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
77 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | London Borough of Sutton |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Civic Offices, St Nicholas Way |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Sutton |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SM1 1EA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI63 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | commercial.procurement@sutton.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Civica |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Eighth Floor Southbank Central , 30 Stamford Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SE1 9LQ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI44 |
| Party 2 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Name | Innovative Interfaces Inc |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 3 York Court, Upper York Street |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Bristol, Avon |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | BS2 8QF |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK11 |
| Party 3 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 4 › Name | SirsiDynix |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | The Wenta Business Centre, Colne Way |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Watford, Hertfordshire |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | WD24 7ND |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH23 |
| Party 4 › Contact › Email | margaret.mcevaddy@sirsidynix.com |
| Party 4 › Role › Role 1 | supplier |
| Party 4 › Role › Role 2 | tenderer |
| Party 4 › Business size | large |
| Party 4 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 4 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 4 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | London Borough of Sutton |
Tender
| Title | TLC Library Management System, Library App and Library Services Platform |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | pending |
| Date | 30 Mar 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £5,048,416.80 |
| Value › Value | £4,207,014 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | SirsiDynix |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Library automation equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Library software package |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Library software development services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Library services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 10 Apr 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2027 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2033 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/029344-2026 |
| Document › Published | 30 Mar 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 30 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 14 Apr 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |