Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Dementia Services
Published 24 Mar 2026
24 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85100000 *
Health services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North East
- Value
- £186,000
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
04/04/2026 03/04/2027
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Offices, St Nicholas Way, Sutton, SM1 1EA, United Kingdom · UKC
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
London Borough of Sutton
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-0672c0
The provision of a dementia services
Start Date: 04/04/2026
End Date: 3/04/2027
The approximate value of the contract is £186,000 however there is an option to extend the contract for an additional 12 months.
The London Borough of Sutton is intending to award a contract to an existing provider under the Provider Selection Regime Regulations 2023, following the direct award process C and this notice serves as a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations. 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the processes as set out in the PSR have been applied and not the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 or the Procurement Act. 2023. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of the notice (25/3/26) and end at mid night on the 3/4/26) . Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 3 April 2026.
This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. We have taken account of the key criteria and applied the basic selection criteria and are content that the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.
The Dementia Support Service (Dementia support Hub) provides post diagnostic support to individuals and their families, following a diagnosis of dementia. The service works closely with the Admiral Nursing service to identify and passport people to appropriate clinical and non clinical services, provides ongoing case work supporting improved resilience and coping mechanisms in individuals and families.The service contributes towards improved behavioural management and risk. It supports individuals to manage and reduce behavioural risk through information and risk reduction interventions.
The service is designed to work with people experiencing various phases / stages of dementia, improving health and living well opportunities for people with dementia. The service through its promotion of dementia awareness and the factors that may contribute towards this provides a preventative role through which individuals may take action to reduce their likelihood of developing dementia through improved lifestyle choices reducing the future health and social care burden.
The aim of the Service is to improve post diagnostic support for individuals and families receiving a diagnosis of dementia, provide ongoing case work, navigation to and within clinical and non clinical interventions raise awareness of dementia both across the population and within high risk and vulnerable groups.
The provider will deliver a post diagnostic dementia support service (Hub) The service is aimed at improving how people are supported to live as well as possible with dementia, raise awareness of dementia and how its incidence might be reduced.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85100000 — Health services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 6 Mar 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 3 Apr 2028
- Renewal
- The contract may be extended for a further 12 months, depending of the availability of funding and a the sole discretion of the council.
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 24 Mar 2026 13:42
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0672c0
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0672c0
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large VCSE
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 4 Apr 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
75 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | London Borough of Sutton |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Civic Offices, St Nicholas Way |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Sutton |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SM1 1EA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI63 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | commercial.procurement@sutton.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | AGE UK SUTTON |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Sutton Gate |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Sutton |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SM1 4LE |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI63 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | opportunities@ageuksutton.org.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | Yes |
Buyer
| Name | London Borough of Sutton |
Tender
| Title | Dementia Services |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Date | 6 Mar 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £223,200 |
| Value › Value | £186,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | No |
| Supplier › Name | AGE UK SUTTON |
| Item › CPV › Description | Health services |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKC |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKD |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Region (NUTS) | UKE |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Region (NUTS) | UKF |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Region (NUTS) | UKG |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Region (NUTS) | UKH |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Region (NUTS) | UKK |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 4 Apr 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 3 Apr 2027 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 3 Apr 2028 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | The contract may be extended for a further 12 months, depending of the availability of funding and a the sole discretion of the council. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/026829-2026 |
| Document › Published | 24 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 4 Apr 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |