Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Children's Hospice Service
Published 24 Mar 2026
24 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85000000 *
Health and social work services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 South East
- Value
- £1,242,975
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Windsor, United Kingdom · UKJ
Contact
Award Criteria
- The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard
- Price
Related tenders
NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PSCG0043
NHS Frimley ICB ("the Commissioner") sought to commission provision to provide Children's Hospice Services.
The service includes a model of care where the Clinical Nurse Specialist Service (CNSs) will provide expert clinical care for children with life-limiting and life-threatening conditions specifically, assessment, symptom management and end-of-life care to improve the quality of care provided to children and their families. Children with life-limiting conditions have complex needs involving multiple care interventions by a range of professionals. CNSs will work across the system collaboratively with other colleagues and services to meet the needs of children and families and improve care for children.
Frimley ICB has followed PSR Direct Award C for the contract to which this notice relates.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85000000 — Health and social work services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Options
- Option to extend by up to 2 years
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 24 Mar 2026 08:55
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06722f
- Notice ID
- PSCG0043
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
GB-CHC 1118947
NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board
Review Body
Windsor, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Confirmation of award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.
The Commissioner made...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
45 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Children's Hospice Service |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Health and social work services |
| Category | services |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 80 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 20 |
| Lot › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Options › Description | Option to extend by up to 2 years |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | Unable to link to previous notices. Previous notices: 2025/S 000-022796 and 2025/S 000-022943 |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Alexander Devine Children's Hospice Service |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Windsor |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.frimley.icb.nhs.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Alexander Devine Children's Hospice Service |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Alexander Devine Children's Hospice Service |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Maidenhead |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Windsor |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £1,242,975 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 4 Nov 2025 |