Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Insurances Renewal for Fermanagh and Omagh District Council
Published 19 Mar 2026
19 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
66510000 *
Insurance services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Fermanagh and Omagh, Northern Ireland
- Value
- £446,758
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
01/04/2026 31/03/2027
- Contract Types
-
66 *Financial & insurance servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
The Townhall, 2 Townhall Street, Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh, BT74 7BA, United Kingdom · UKN0G
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Fermanagh and Omagh District Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
66510000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 2526 TNDR EP 025
Tenders were invited by BROWN & BROWN INSURANCE BROKERS (UK) LIMITED for the provision of Insurances (10 LOTS) for Fermanagh and Omagh District Council. LOT 1 Combined Liability, LOT 2 Excess Liability, LOT 3 Motor Fleet, LOT 4 Cyber Liability, LOT 5 Commercial Legal Expenses, LOT 6 Legal Expenses - Councillor Code of Conduct, LOT 7 Crime, LOT 8 Aviation / Drone, LOT 9 Travel LOT 10 Environmental Liability
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 66510000 — Insurance services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 9
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Lots
- 10
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 11 Mar 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 30 Mar 2026
- Number of lots
- 10
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 19 Mar 2026 15:15
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-061102
- Notice ID
- 2526 TNDR EP 025
Competition
9
Bids received
9
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
BROWN & BROWN INSURANCE BROKERS (UK) LIMITED
Procuring Entity, Process Contact Point
7th Floor Corn Exchange, London, EC3R 7NE, United Kingdom
an•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 09850559
Artola House, 91-97 Victoria Street, Belfast, BT1 4PB, United Kingdom
rs•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH BR022229
Supplier Large
The AIG Building, 15 Fenchurch Street,, London,, EC3M 4AB, United Kingdom
Ia•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 10737370
ARAG Plc
Supplier Large
Unit 4a, Greenway Court,, Bedwas, Caerphilly, CF83 8DW, United Kingdom
ga•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 02585818
Supplier Large
The Walbrook Building, 25 Walbrook,, London, EC4N 8AW, United Kingdom
de•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 02989025
Lots (10)
Lot 1
· Complete
Lot 2
· Complete
Lot 3
· Complete
Lot 4
· Complete
Lot 5
· Complete
Lot 6
· Complete
Lot 7
· Complete
Lot 8
· Complete
Lot 9
· Complete
Lot 10
· Complete
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 31 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 31 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 31 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 31 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 31 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 31 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 31 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 31 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
276 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Fermanagh and Omagh District Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | The Townhall, 2 Townhall Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT74 7BA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0G |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.fermanaghomagh.com/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | BROWN & BROWN INSURANCE BROKERS (UK) LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 7th Floor Corn Exchange |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | EC3R 7NE |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 2 › Role Details | FODC has appointed Brown & Brown Insurance Brokers (UK) Ltd as their brokers for the procurement of insurances April 2026 to March 2027 |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.bbrown.com/uk/ |
| Party 3 › Name | Intact Insurance Ireland DAC UK Branch trading as Intact Insurance |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Artola House, 91-97 Victoria Street |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | BT1 4PB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Link | https://intactinsuranceni.com/ |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 4 › Name | American International Group UK Ltd |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | The AIG Building, 15 Fenchurch Street, |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | London, |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | EC3M 4AB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 4 › Role | supplier |
| Party 4 › Link | https://www.aig.co.uk/ |
| Party 4 › Business size | large |
| Party 4 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 5 › Name | ARAG Plc |
| Party 5 › Address › Street | Unit 4a, Greenway Court, |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | Bedwas, Caerphilly |
| Party 5 › Address › Postcode | CF83 8DW |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL16 |
| Party 5 › Role | supplier |
| Party 5 › Link | https://www.arag.co.uk/ |
| Party 5 › Business size | large |
| Party 5 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 6 › Name | Risk Management Partners Limited |
| Party 6 › Address › Street | The Walbrook Building, 25 Walbrook, |
| Party 6 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 6 › Address › Postcode | EC4N 8AW |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 6 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 6 › Role | supplier |
| Party 6 › Link | https://rmpartners.co.uk/ |
| Party 6 › Business size | large |
| Party 6 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Fermanagh and Omagh District Council |
Tender
| Title | Insurances Renewal for Fermanagh and Omagh District Council |
| Description | Tenders were invited by BROWN & BROWN INSURANCE BROKERS (UK) LIMITED for the provision of Insurances (10 LOTS) for Fermanagh and Omagh District Council. LOT 1 Combined Liability, LOT 2 Excess Liability, LOT 3 Motor Fleet, LOT 4 Cyber Liability, LOT 5 Commercial Legal Expenses, LOT 6 Legal Expenses - Councillor Code of Conduct, LOT 7 Crime, LOT 8 Aviation / Drone, LOT 9 Travel LOT 10 Environmental Liability |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 6 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 7 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 8 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 9 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 10 › Status | complete |
Awards
| Award 1 › Title | LOT 1 Combined Liability Insurance |
| Award 1 › Status | pending |
| Award 1 › Date | 11 Mar 2026 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £446,758 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value | £446,758 |
| Award 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 1 › Category | services |
| Award 1 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Name | Intact Insurance Ireland DAC UK Branch trading as Intact Insurance |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › Description | Insurance services |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN0G |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 1 › Standstill period › End | 30 Mar 2026 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Award 1 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 1 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 1 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/025317-2026 |
| Award 1 › Document › Published | 19 Mar 2026 |
| Award 1 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 18 Mar 2026 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Due | 31 Mar 2026 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 2 › Title | LOT 2 Excess Liability Insurance |
| Award 2 › Status | active |
| Award 2 › Date | 11 Mar 2026 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £18,032 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value | £18,032 |
| Award 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 2 › Category | services |
| Award 2 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Name | American International Group UK Ltd |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › Description | Insurance services |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN0G |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Award 2 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 2 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 2 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/025317-2026 |
| Award 2 › Document › Published | 19 Mar 2026 |
| Award 2 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 18 Mar 2026 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Due | 31 Mar 2026 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 3 › Title | LOT 3 Motor Fleet Insurance |
| Award 3 › Status | pending |
| Award 3 › Date | 11 Mar 2026 |
| Award 3 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £217,739 |
| Award 3 › Value › Value | £217,739 |
| Award 3 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 3 › Category | services |
| Award 3 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Award 3 › Supplier › Name | Intact Insurance Ireland DAC UK Branch trading as Intact Insurance |
| Award 3 › Item › CPV › Description | Insurance services |
| Award 3 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN0G |
| Award 3 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 3 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 3 › Standstill period › End | 30 Mar 2026 |
| Award 3 › Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Award 3 › Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Award 3 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 3 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 3 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/025317-2026 |
| Award 3 › Document › Published | 19 Mar 2026 |
| Award 3 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 18 Mar 2026 |
| Award 3 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 3 › Milestone › Due | 31 Mar 2026 |
| Award 3 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 4 › Title | LOT 4 Cyber Liability Insurance |
| Award 4 › Status | active |
| Award 4 › Date | 11 Mar 2026 |
| Award 4 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £21,000 |
| Award 4 › Value › Value | £21,000 |
| Award 4 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 4 › Category | services |
| Award 4 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 4 › Supplier › Name | American International Group UK Ltd |
| Award 4 › Item › CPV › Description | Insurance services |
| Award 4 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN0G |
| Award 4 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 4 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 4 › Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Award 4 › Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Award 4 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 4 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 4 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/025317-2026 |
| Award 4 › Document › Published | 19 Mar 2026 |
| Award 4 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 18 Mar 2026 |
| Award 4 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 4 › Milestone › Due | 31 Mar 2026 |
| Award 4 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 5 › Title | LOT 5 Commercial Legal Expenses Insurance |
| Award 5 › Status | active |
| Award 5 › Date | 11 Mar 2026 |
| Award 5 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £40,570 |
| Award 5 › Value › Value | £40,570 |
| Award 5 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 5 › Category | services |
| Award 5 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 5 › Supplier › Name | ARAG Plc |
| Award 5 › Item › CPV › Description | Insurance services |
| Award 5 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN0G |
| Award 5 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 5 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 5 › Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Award 5 › Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Award 5 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 5 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 5 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/025317-2026 |
| Award 5 › Document › Published | 19 Mar 2026 |
| Award 5 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 18 Mar 2026 |
| Award 5 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 5 › Milestone › Due | 31 Mar 2026 |
| Award 5 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 6 › Title | LOT 6 Legal Expenses - Councillor Code of Conduct Insurance |
| Award 6 › Status | active |
| Award 6 › Date | 11 Mar 2026 |
| Award 6 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £2,105 |
| Award 6 › Value › Value | £2,105 |
| Award 6 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 6 › Category | services |
| Award 6 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 6 › Supplier › Name | ARAG Plc |
| Award 6 › Item › CPV › Description | Insurance services |
| Award 6 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN0G |
| Award 6 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 6 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 6 › Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Award 6 › Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Award 6 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 6 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 6 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/025317-2026 |
| Award 6 › Document › Published | 19 Mar 2026 |
| Award 6 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 18 Mar 2026 |
| Award 6 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 6 › Milestone › Due | 31 Mar 2026 |
| Award 6 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 7 › Title | LOT 7 Crime Insurance |
| Award 7 › Status | active |
| Award 7 › Date | 11 Mar 2026 |
| Award 7 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £9,172 |
| Award 7 › Value › Value | £9,172 |
| Award 7 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 7 › Category | services |
| Award 7 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 7 › Supplier › Name | Intact Insurance Ireland DAC UK Branch trading as Intact Insurance |
| Award 7 › Item › CPV › Description | Insurance services |
| Award 7 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN0G |
| Award 7 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 7 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 7 › Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Award 7 › Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Award 7 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 7 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 7 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/025317-2026 |
| Award 7 › Document › Published | 19 Mar 2026 |
| Award 7 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 18 Mar 2026 |
| Award 7 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 7 › Milestone › Due | 31 Mar 2026 |
| Award 7 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 8 › Title | Lot 9. LOT 9 Travel Insurance |
| Award 8 › Status | active |
| Award 8 › Date | 11 Mar 2026 |
| Award 8 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £336 |
| Award 8 › Value › Value | £336 |
| Award 8 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 8 › Category | services |
| Award 8 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 8 › Supplier › Name | Risk Management Partners Limited |
| Award 8 › Item › CPV › Description | Insurance services |
| Award 8 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN0G |
| Award 8 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 8 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 8 › Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Award 8 › Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Award 8 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 8 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 8 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/025317-2026 |
| Award 8 › Document › Published | 19 Mar 2026 |
| Award 8 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 18 Mar 2026 |
| Award 8 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 8 › Milestone › Due | 31 Mar 2026 |
| Award 8 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 9 › Status | active |
| Award 9 › Final Status Date | 11 Mar 2026 |
| Award 9 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 9 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 9 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/025317-2026 |
| Award 9 › Document › Published | 19 Mar 2026 |