Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Chartered Institute of Housing Qualifications and Housing Apprenticeship Standards
Published 19 Mar 2026
19 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80500000 *
Training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 West Northamptonshire, East Midlands
- Value
- £350,000
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/03/2026 28/02/2029
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Angel Street, Northampton, NN1 1ED, United Kingdom · UKF24
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
West Northamptonshire Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80500000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: WNC00000597
West Northants Council (WNC) invites tenders for the provision of Chartered Institute of Housing and Housing Apprenticeship Standards for delivery to it's staff and staff of any Arm's Length Organisation as outlined in the Request for Quotation (RFQ). This opportunity is restricted to organisations listed on the Apprenticeship Providers and Assessment Register (APAR) as main providers, with an Ofsted rating of 'Good' or 'Outstanding', and offering quality apprenticeship provision as defined by Skills England and those providers registered as Chartered Institute of Housing (CIH) Approved Study Centres. WNC is seeking a supplier that can demonstrate a partnership-based approach, a strong understanding of regulatory obligations, and a commitment to delivering value through capability-building within the housing workforce.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 80500000 — Training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 19 Mar 2026 15:14
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05d3fd
- Notice ID
- WNC00000597
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Kingdom House, Woodlands Park, Newton-Le-Willows, WA12 0HF, United Kingdom
te•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 06789099
Full notice record
50 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | West Northamptonshire Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Angel Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Northampton |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NN1 1ED |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF24 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.westnorthants.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | KINGDOM ACADEMY LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Kingdom House, Woodlands Park |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Newton-Le-Willows |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | WA12 0HF |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD71 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://kingdom-academy.co.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | West Northamptonshire Council |
Tender
| Title | Chartered Institute of Housing Qualifications and Housing Apprenticeship Standards |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | KINGDOM ACADEMY LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Training services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF24 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 28 Feb 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 28 Feb 2030 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | 12 month optional extension |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £350,000 |
| Value › Value | £350,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 18 Feb 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/025316-2026 |
| Document › Published | 19 Mar 2026 |