Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Waiver - BWC_RQ3- Birmingham City University - Neonatal Modules/Courses
Published 16 Mar 2026
16 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Birmingham, West Midlands
- Value
- £50,860
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
09/01/2026 08/01/2027
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Steelhouse Lane, Birmingham, B4 6NH, United Kingdom · UKG31
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Birmingham Women's and Children's NHS Fo...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-066b48
This service relates to the Neonatal Modules/Courses by Birmingham City University
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 16 Mar 2026 15:14
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-066b48
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-066b48
Organisations on this notice
Procuring Entity
Mindelsohn Way, Birmingham, B15 2WB, United Kingdom
Me•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
bs•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PWVL-6877-BXXV
Supplier SME VCSE
Curzon Building 4 Cardigan Street Birmingham B4 7BD United Kingdom, Birmingham, B4 7BD, United Kingdom
en•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Full notice record
54 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Birmingham Women's and Children's NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Steelhouse Lane |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | B4 6NH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.bwc.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Mindelsohn Way |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | B15 2WB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 2 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role Details | University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust host the Birmingham and Solihull (BSOL) Procurement Collaborative, a shared procurement service acting on behalf of multiple Trusts within the Birmingham and Solihull integrated care System. |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 3 › Name | Birmingham City University |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Curzon Building 4 Cardigan Street Birmingham B4 7BD United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | B4 7BD |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | Yes |
Buyer
| Name | Birmingham Women's and Children's NHS Foundation Trust |
Tender
| Title | Waiver - BWC_RQ3- Birmingham City University - Neonatal Modules/Courses |
| Description | This service relates to the Neonatal Modules/Courses by Birmingham City University |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | Birmingham City University |
| Item › CPV › Description | Education and training services |
Contracts
| Title | Waiver - BWC_RQ3- Birmingham City University - Neonatal Modules/Courses |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 9 Jan 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 8 Jan 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £61,032 |
| Value › Value | £50,860 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 8 Jan 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/023628-2026 |
| Document › Published | 16 Mar 2026 |