Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
SOCIAL HOUSING CONSTRUCTION PROJECT AT HANNAHSTOWN PHASE 2
Published 13 Mar 2026
13 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45210000 *
Building construction work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Northern Ireland
- Value
- £32,644,383
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
31/03/2026 31/03/2029
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
3 - 7 Redburn Square, Holywood, BT18 9HZ, United Kingdom · UKN
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
RADIUS HOMES LIMITED
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45210000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: RAD169
The proposed construction works contract is for the 1st section of a residential development on a greenfield site on the Glen Road, Hannahstown, Belfast. This phase is for the provision of 140 social housing units that includes a housing mix of 73 homes including split level units, 2 wheelchair accessible bungalows and 65 apartments within 7 blocks including 1 'Happi Principles' block which includes additional communal spaces. The site also includes extensive landscaping, a children's play park, amenity space and other ancillary works. Alongside the 140 units a programme of site wide enabling works will also be undertaken.
The contract will be for approximately 36 months from date of award and is scheduled to start in March 2026.
In addition to section 1 Radius Homes reserve the right to award an additional contract for the 2nd section of the site approximately 120 units which the enabling works will have been carried out for subject to satisfactory performance on the first contract and a value for money solution being agreed between the parties. This is a permitted modification described under section 74 and schedule 8 of the Procurement Act 2023.
Full CPV breakdown
- 45210000 — Building construction work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Works
- Bids received
- 4
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Works
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 13 Mar 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 25 Mar 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Mar 2032
- Renewal
- In addition to section 1 Radius Homes reserve the right to award an additional contract for the 2nd section of the site approximately 120 units which the enabling works will have been carried out for subject to satisfactory performance on the first contract and a value for money solution being agreed between the parties. This is a permitted modification described under section 74 and schedule 8 of the Procurement Act 2023.
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 13 Mar 2026 14:03
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05a290
- Notice ID
- RAD169
Competition
4
Bids received
3
Bids considered at final stage
3
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
P&K MCKAIGUE LIMITED
Tenderer SME
Tenderer SME
Supplier, Tenderer SME
Allingham House Campsie Business Park, Eglinton, BT47 3XX, United Kingdom
ni•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH NI666403
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 27 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
101 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | RADIUS HOMES LIMITED |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 3 - 7 Redburn Square |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Holywood |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT18 9HZ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN09 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | RADIUS HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 3 - 7 Redburn Square |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Holywood |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BT18 9HZ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN09 |
| Party 2 › Role | buyer |
| Party 2 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 3 › Name | CHOICE HOUSING IRELAND LIMITED |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 37-41 May Street |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | BT1 4DN |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 3 › Role | buyer |
| Party 3 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 3 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 4 › Name | P&K MCKAIGUE LIMITED |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | 181 Glen Road |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Maghera |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | BT46 5LT |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0B |
| Party 4 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 4 › Link | http://www.pkmckaigue.com |
| Party 4 › Business size | sme |
| Party 4 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 5 › Name | M.J. MCBRIDE CONSTRUCTION LTD |
| Party 5 › Address › Street | 29 Strawmore Road |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | Magherafelt |
| Party 5 › Address › Postcode | BT45 7JE |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0B |
| Party 5 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 5 › Link | http://www.mjmcbride.co.uk |
| Party 5 › Business size | sme |
| Party 5 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 6 › Name | E H ALLINGHAM CONSTRUCTION (N.I.) LIMITED |
| Party 6 › Address › Street | Allingham House Campsie Business Park |
| Party 6 › Address › Town / city | Eglinton |
| Party 6 › Address › Postcode | BT47 3XX |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 6 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0A |
| Party 6 › Role › Role 1 | supplier |
| Party 6 › Role › Role 2 | tenderer |
| Party 6 › Link | http://www.ehagroup.co.uk |
| Party 6 › Business size | sme |
| Party 6 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 6 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 6 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | RADIUS HOMES LIMITED |
Tender
| Title | SOCIAL HOUSING CONSTRUCTION PROJECT AT HANNAHSTOWN PHASE 2 |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Hannahstown Contract Phase 2 Part 1 |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 13 Mar 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £32,644,382.82 |
| Value › Value | £32,644,382.82 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | works |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | E H ALLINGHAM CONSTRUCTION (N.I.) LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Building construction work |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 25 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 31 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2032 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | In addition to section 1 Radius Homes reserve the right to award an additional contract for the 2nd section of the site approximately 120 units which the enabling works will have been carried out for subject to satisfactory performance on the first contract and a value for money solution being agreed between the parties. This is a permitted modification described under section 74 and schedule 8 of the Procurement Act 2023. |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | In addition to section 1 Radius Homes reserve the right to award an additional contract for the 2nd section of the site approximately 120 units which the enabling works will have been carried out for subject to satisfactory performance on the first contract and a value for money solution being agreed between the parties. This is a permitted modification described under section 74 and schedule 8 of the Procurement Act 2023. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/023021-2026 |
| Document › Published | 13 Mar 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 13 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 27 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |