Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Wilson's School ICT Managed Service
Published 13 Mar 2026
13 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
30200000 *
Computer equipment and supplies
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North East
- Value
- £750,000
- Contract
-
5 years Duration
09/04/2026 08/04/2031
- Contract Types
-
30 *Office & computing machinery and supplie...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Wilson's School, Wallington, SM6 9JW, United Kingdom · UKC
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
WILSON'S SCHOOL
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
30200000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-05e369
This procurement includes (but may not be limited to) the items listed below:
A core managed service, management of all ICT against an agreed SLA
A Service Desk, available 52 weeks a year including out of hours access and emergency support
Local staffing which suppliers deem necessary to deliver the service and meet the SLA requirements
Strategic advice and direction to the School's leaders regarding ICT policy, procedures and best practice
Responsibility for design, specification, installation, and management of all ICT infrastructure
Supply of goods and services based on an agreed Best Value approach
Management of 3rd parties where relevant to the ICT support
Relevant monitoring, management, patching
Regular performance reporting
Access to the highest quality digital training materials to support in-house delivery
Advice on the impact of policy updates on the ICT solution and support
There is an expectation that the provider will support and/or drive innovation, particularly around AI and environmental sustainability.
Maintain technical documentation
Maintain operational documentation, for example inventory management and risk registers
Collective partnership targets aligned to the School's objectives
In School support for the integration and upgrade of the connectivity, communications and security infrastructure as required
Suppliers may be required to deliver a range of technology and change management projects in addition to the providing the core managed service.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 30200000 — Computer equipment and supplies (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 4
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 3 Mar 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 25 Mar 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 13 Mar 2026 09:27
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05e369
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05e369
Competition
4
Bids received
4
Bids considered at final stage
2
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
MOXTON EDUCATION LTD
Procuring Entity
Ossington Chambers, Newark, NG24 1AX, United Kingdom
gr•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 09008303
Supplier SME
Unit 1f Network Point, Witney, OX29 0YN, United Kingdom
of•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 04995157
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 26 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
88 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | WILSON'S SCHOOL |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Wilson's School |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Wallington |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SM6 9JW |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI63 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | MOXTON EDUCATION LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Ossington Chambers |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Newark |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NG24 1AX |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF15 |
| Party 2 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Procurement Consultancy |
| Party 3 › Name | TURN IT ON LIMITED |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Unit 1f Network Point |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Witney |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | OX29 0YN |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ14 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Link | http://www.turniton.co.uk |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | WILSON'S SCHOOL |
Tender
| Title | Wilson's School ICT Managed Service |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Wilson's School ICT Managed Service |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 3 Mar 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £900,000 |
| Value › Value | £750,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | TURN IT ON LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Computer equipment and supplies |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Local area network |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Network equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Education and training services |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKC |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKD |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Region (NUTS) | UKE |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Region (NUTS) | UKF |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Region (NUTS) | UKG |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Region (NUTS) | UKH |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Region (NUTS) | UKK |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 25 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 9 Apr 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 8 Apr 2031 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/022691-2026 |
| Document › Published | 13 Mar 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 4 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 26 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |