Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
NHSE North East and Yorkshire Region: Foundation Programme in Public Health
Published 11 Mar 2026
11 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Lambeth, London
- Value
- £210,745
- Contract
-
2 years Duration
01/04/2025 31/03/2027
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom · UKI45
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NHS England
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-066727
The programme is managed and delivered by Barnsley Council for the North East and Yorkshire region. The programme was developed to address a major gap in training for:
- People employed in public health teams in local authorities and trusts who have no formal public health training.
- Health and social care staff wishing to adopt a public health approach to their work.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 11 Mar 2026 12:28
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-066727
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-066727
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
BOROUGH TREASURER, BOX 63, COUNTY WAY, BARNSLEY, S70 2TJ, United Kingdom
on•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Full notice record
45 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS England |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI45 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.england.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | BARNSLEY METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | BOROUGH TREASURER, BOX 63, COUNTY WAY |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | BARNSLEY |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | S70 2TJ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE31 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | NHS England |
Tender
| Title | NHSE North East and Yorkshire Region: Foundation Programme in Public Health |
| Description | The programme is managed and delivered by Barnsley Council for the North East and Yorkshire region. The programme was developed to address a major gap in training for: - People employed in public health teams in local authorities and trusts who have no formal public health training. - Health and social care staff wishing to adopt a public health approach to their work. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | BARNSLEY METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL |
| Item › CPV › Description | Education and training services |
Contracts
| Title | NHSE North East and Yorkshire Region: Foundation Programme in Public Health |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2025 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £210,745 |
| Value › Value | £210,745 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 1 Apr 2025 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/021724-2026 |
| Document › Published | 11 Mar 2026 |