Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Elsevier Read and Publish 2026-2028 - Jisc
Published 11 Mar 2026
11 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
22200000 *
Newspapers, journals, periodicals and magazines
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Oxfordshire, South East
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
2.8 years Duration
13/03/2026 31/12/2028
- Contract Types
-
22 *Printed matter & related productsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Headington Campus, Gipsy Lane, Oxford, OX3 0BP, United Kingdom · UKJ14
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Oxford Brookes University
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
22200000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-0666da
Elsevier Read and Publish 2026-2028 - Jisc Newspapers, journals, periodicals and magazines
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 22200000 — Newspapers, journals, periodicals and magazines (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Framework or DPS call-off (only suppliers already on the framework)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award under framework
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 19 Feb 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 11 Mar 2026 07:50
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0666da
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0666da
Organisations on this notice
Jisc
Supplier Large
4 Portwall Lane, Bristol, BS1 6NB, United Kingdom
pr•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 05747339
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 11 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
47 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Oxford Brookes University |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Headington Campus, Gipsy Lane |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Oxford |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | OX3 0BP |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ14 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Jisc |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 4 Portwall Lane |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BS1 6NB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK11 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Oxford Brookes University |
Tender
| Title | Elsevier Read and Publish 2026-2028 - Jisc |
| Description | Elsevier Read and Publish 2026-2028 - Jisc Newspapers, journals, periodicals and magazines |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Award under framework |
| Competitive | No |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Elsevier Read and Publish 2026-2028 |
| Status | active |
| Date | 19 Feb 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £438,681.18 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Jisc |
| Item › CPV › Description | Newspapers, journals, periodicals and magazines |
| Contract period › Start | 13 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Dec 2028 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/021589-2026 |
| Document › Published | 11 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 11 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |