Updated hourly from UK government portals and TED (EU) WhatsApp contact@tendernotify.co.uk
Back to search Find a Tender
AWARD Complete Services

Macular Service_West Lancashire

Published 10 Mar 2026
10 Mar 2026

Primary CPV
85121281 *
Ophthalmologist services
Location
🇬🇧 Lancashire, North West
Value
£0
Contract
Not specified
Contract Types
85 *Health & social work services
Full CPV Breakdown
SME suitable
Not stated

Publisher Address

Level 3, Christ Church Precinct, County Hall, Fishergate Hill, Preston, PR1 8XB, United Kingdom · UKD4

Contact

Award Criteria

  • The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard
  • Price

Reference: QE1-NPG-DA-26-001
the provision of a community Ophthalmology AMD service

Awarded to

Full CPV breakdown

  • 85121281 — Ophthalmologist services (primary)

Notice details

Buyer type
Other public body · Health
Competition
Direct award (no competition)
Contract type
Services
Bids received
1
Winning supplier
Large company
Procurement method
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Main category
Services
Legal basis
CELEX 32014L0024
Notice status
Complete
Award status
Active
Language
EN
Published
10 Mar 2026 18:11
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0666ca
Notice ID
QE1-NPG-DA-26-001

Competition

1
Bids received

Organisations on this notice

Supplier Large
SpaMedica House, 43 Churchgate, Bolton, BL1 1HU, United Kingdom
GB-NHS NPG
NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Review Body
Preston, PR1 8XB, United Kingdom

Lots (1)

Lot 1
the provision of a community Ophthalmology AMD service Start Date: 01/04/2026 End Date: 31/03/2027 0.01 value has been included in the contract value as this is an activity based contract with agreed local prices The ICB are intending to award a contract to an existing provider following direct award process C
· Cancelled

Everything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see

Tender

Title Macular Service_West Lancashire
Status complete
CPV › Description Ophthalmologist services
Category services
Description the provision of a community Ophthalmology AMD service
Lot › Description the provision of a community Ophthalmology AMD service Start Date: 01/04/2026 End Date: 31/03/2027 0.01 value has been included in the contract value as this is an activity based contract with agreed local prices The ICB are intending to award a contract to an existing provider following direct award process C
Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard
Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type quality
Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description 100
Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type price
Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description 0
Lot › Has options No
Lot › Status cancelled
Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) UKD4
Procedure type limited
Procedure Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Awards

Title Macular Service_West Lancashire
Status active
Supplier › Name SpaMedica Ltd

Organisations

Party 1 › Name NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Party 1 › Address › Street Level 3, Christ Church Precinct, County Hall, Fishergate Hill
Party 1 › Address › Town / city Preston
Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) UKD45
Party 1 › Address › Postcode PR1 8XB
Party 1 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 1 › Role buyer
Party 1 › Link https://www.lancashireandsouthcumbria.icb.nhs.uk
Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description Body governed by public law
Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description Health
Party 2 › Name SpaMedica Ltd
Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name SpaMedica Ltd
Party 2 › Address › Street SpaMedica House, 43 Churchgate
Party 2 › Address › Town / city Bolton
Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) UKD4
Party 2 › Address › Postcode BL1 1HU
Party 2 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 2 › Role supplier
Party 2 › Business size large
Party 3 › Name NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Party 3 › Address › Town / city Preston
Party 3 › Address › Postcode PR1 8XB
Party 3 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 3 › Role Review body

Buyer

Name NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board

Contracts

Title Macular Service_West Lancashire
Status active
Value › Value £0.01
Value › Currency GBP
Signed 17 Feb 2026
Track this tender

Track this tender in your bid pipeline and set reminders.

See plans

Never miss a contract you could win

Search every UK public sector tender in one place, and get alerts the morning new ones appear.

Free to search No card needed Cancel any time
WhatsApp us