Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Enhanced Optometry Services - Community Urgent Eyecare, Pre & Post Cataract, Glaucoma Repeat Reading, Glaucoma Enhanced Referral Service, Glaucoma Community Monitoring, Low Vision Aid Service, Blood Pressure Pilot
Published 2 Mar 2026
2 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85160000 *
Optician services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Greater Manchester North West, North West
- Value
- £6,016,920
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Manchester, United Kingdom · UKD36
Contact
Award Criteria
- Price
Related tenders
NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care B...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85160000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-065f72
Enhanced Optometry Services - Community Urgent Eyecare, Pre & Post Cataract, Glaucoma Repeat Reading, Glaucoma Enhanced Referral Service, Glaucoma Community Monitoring, Low Vision Aid Service and Blood Pressure Pilot to be delivered to NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board.
This contract will be for 12-months from 1st April 2025 - 31st March 2026.
The total contract value will be £6,016,920
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process C intention to award notice, this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85160000 — Optician services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 02 Mar 2026 12:14
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-065f72
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-065f72
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Manchester, United Kingdom
Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board
Review Body
Manchester, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of The Procurement Act 2023 Regulations do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by pr...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
43 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Enhanced Optometry Services - Community Urgent Eyecare, Pre & Post Cataract, Glaucoma Repeat Reading, Glaucoma Enhanced Referral Service, Glaucoma Community Monitoring, Low Vision Aid Service, Blood Pressure Pilot |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Optician services |
| Category | services |
| Description | Enhanced Optometry Services - Community Urgent Eyecare, Pre & Post Cataract, Glaucoma Repeat Reading, Glaucoma Enhanced Referral Service, Glaucoma Community Monitoring, Low Vision Aid Service and Blood Pressure Pilot to be delivered to NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board. This contract will be for 12-months from 1st April 2025 - 31st March 2026. The total contract value will be £6,016,920 This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process C intention to award notice, this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | price |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD36 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of The Procurement Act 2023 Regulations do not apply to this award. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Primary Eyecare Services Limited |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Identifier › No Identifier Rationale | Not on any register |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Manchester |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD36 |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.lancashireandsouthcumbria.icb.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Primary Eyecare Services Limited |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Primary Eyecare Services Limited |
| Party 2 › Identifier › No Identifier Rationale | Not on any register |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Manchester |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD36 |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Manchester |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £6,016,920 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 1 Apr 2025 |