Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
25-26 Royal Surrey NHS Foundation Trust and Surrey Heartlands ICB Contract - Acute Services
Published 24 Feb 2026
24 Feb 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85110000 *
Hospital and related services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Surrey, East and West Sussex, South East
- Value
- £544,824,648
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Dukes Court, Duke Street, Woking, GU215BH, United Kingdom · UKJ2
Contact
Award Criteria
- No realistic alternative provider
- /
Related tenders
NHS SURREY HEARTLANDS INTEGRATED CARE BO...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85110000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C384762
The provider is an NHS Foundation Trust, providing acute health care services including, but not limited to, Commissioner Requested Services (CRS) and specialised services. The provider is the only provider capable of delivering the services due to the nature of those health care services.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85110000 — Hospital and related services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Options
- 1 year extension
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 24 Feb 2026 08:43
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-065aa6
- Notice ID
- C384762
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Royal Surrey County Hospital, Egerton Road, Guildford, GU2 7XX, United Kingdom
GB-NHS RA2
NHS Surrey Heartlands ICB
Review Body
Woking, United Kingdom
NHS England
Mediation Body
Skipton House, 80 London Road, London, SE1 6LH, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The provider is an NHS Foundation Trust, providing acute health care services including, but not limited to, Commissioner Requested Services (CRS) and specialised services. The provider is the only provider capable of delivering the services due to the nature of those health care services.
This contract award has been...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
58 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | 25-26 Royal Surrey NHS Foundation Trust and Surrey Heartlands ICB Contract - Acute Services |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Hospital and related services |
| Category | services |
| Description | The provider is an NHS Foundation Trust, providing acute health care services including, but not limited to, Commissioner Requested Services (CRS) and specialised services. The provider is the only provider capable of delivering the services due to the nature of those health care services. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | No realistic alternative provider |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | / |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | / |
| Lot › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Options › Description | 1 year extension |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ2 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Royal Surrey NHS Foundation Trust |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS SURREY HEARTLANDS INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS SURREY HEARTLANDS INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Dukes Court, Duke Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Woking |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ25 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | GU215BH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.surreyheartlands.org/nhs-surrey-heartlands-board |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Royal Surrey NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Royal Surrey NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Royal Surrey County Hospital, Egerton Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Guildford |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ2 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | GU2 7XX |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | NHS Surrey Heartlands ICB |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS Surrey Heartlands ICB |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Woking |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
| Party 4 › Name | NHS England |
| Party 4 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS England |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | Skipton House, 80 London Road |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | SE1 6LH |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Role | Mediation body |
Buyer
| Name | NHS SURREY HEARTLANDS INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £544,824,648 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 2 Oct 2025 |