Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Goods
Contract for the Supply of Decorative Paint Packs
Published 19 Feb 2026
19 Feb 2026
- Primary CPV
-
44810000 *
Paints
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Swansea, Wales
- Value
- £250,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
44 *Construction structures & materialsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Centre, Swansea, SA1 3SN, United Kingdom · UKL18
Contact
Award Criteria
- Quality
- Price
Related tenders
City & County of Swansea
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
44810000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: CCS/23/437
Paint Packs
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 44810000 — Paints (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority · General public services
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 4
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 19 Feb 2026 14:57
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-04711b
- Notice ID
- CCS/23/437
Competition
4
Bids received
1
Bids from SMEs
0
Foreign Bids From E U
4
Foreign Bids From Non E U
4
Electronic bids
Organisations on this notice
City & County of Swansea
Buyer, Central Purchasing Body
Civic Centre, Swansea, SA1 3SN, United Kingdom
pr•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Supplier Large
Ppg Architectural Coatings Uk Limited Huddersfield Road, Birstall, Batley, WF179XA, United Kingdom
High Court
Review Body
Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL, United Kingdom
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Lots (1)
Lot 1
Where Swansea Council’s housing properties do not meet the minimum letting standard, the Council awards a level of compensation to the incoming contract holder (tenant) in the form of a paint pack or packs. The packs will contain different amounts of paint, dependent upon what decoration is needed in the property.
· Cancelled
Full notice record
57 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Contract for the Supply of Decorative Paint Packs |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Paints |
| Category | goods |
| Description | Paint Packs |
| Lot › Description | Where Swansea Council’s housing properties do not meet the minimum letting standard, the Council awards a level of compensation to the incoming contract holder (tenant) in the form of a paint pack or packs. The packs will contain different amounts of paint, dependent upon what decoration is needed in the property. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 35 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 65 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Paints |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Paints, varnishes and mastics |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Paints and wallcoverings |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL18 |
| Item › Delivery Location › Description | Swansea |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Covered by | GPA |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | PPG ARCHITECTURAL COATINGS UK LIMITED |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | City & County of Swansea |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | City & County of Swansea |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Civic Centre |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Swansea |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL18 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SA1 3SN |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 1 | buyer |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 2 | Central purchasing body |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.swansea.gov.uk/dobusiness |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.sell2wales.gov.wales/search/Search_AuthProfile.aspx?ID=AA0... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Regional or local authority |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | General public services |
| Party 2 › Name | PPG ARCHITECTURAL COATINGS UK LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | PPG ARCHITECTURAL COATINGS UK LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Ppg Architectural Coatings Uk Limited Huddersfield Road, Birstall |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Batley |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE4 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | WF179XA |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | High Court |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | High Court |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | WC2A 2LL |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | City & County of Swansea |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £250,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 12 Sep 2024 |