Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Provision of CNC VMC Machining Centre and CNC Turning Centre
Published 17 Feb 2026
17 Feb 2026
- Primary CPV
-
42623000 *
Milling machines
- Location
- 🇬🇧 London
- Value
- £246,210
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
04/03/2026 03/03/2027
- Contract Types
-
42 *Industrial machineryFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
5 Endeavour Square, London, E20 1JN, United Kingdom · UKI
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Transport for London
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
42623000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: WS2676672913
This Contract Award Notice is issued in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023 to notify the market of the intention to award a contract and to formally commence the standstill period for the provision of a CNC VMC Machining Centre and a CNC Turning Centre to support London Underground's Lille Bridge Depot Maintenance requirements.
In line with the Procurement Act 2023, this Contract Award Notice triggers an 8‑working‑day standstill period, as applied automatically by the Find a Tender system. The Authority will not enter into the contract before the end of this standstill period.
All other information on this notice remains unchanged
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 42623000 — Milling machines (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 10
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Lots
- 2
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 7 Feb 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 3 Sep 2027
- Renewal
- Option to extend for a further period or periods of up to 6 months.
- Reserved / special regime
- Utilities
- Number of lots
- 2
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 17 Feb 2026 15:16
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05955e
- Notice ID
- WS2676672913
Competition
10
Bids received
10
Bids considered at final stage
10
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
75 Old Shoreham Road,, East Sussex, BN3 7BX, United Kingdom
sa•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 02509188
Supplier SME
Wellesbourne Distribution Park,Loxley Road, Warwick, CV35 9JY, United Kingdom
pw•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 03257704
Lots (2)
Lot 1
· Complete
Lot 2
· Complete
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 2 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 2 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
92 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Transport for London |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 5 Endeavour Square |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | E20 1JN |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI41 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Dugard CNC Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 75 Old Shoreham Road, |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | East Sussex |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BN3 7BX |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ21 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Name | The Engineering Technology Group Limited |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Wellesbourne Distribution Park,Loxley Road |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Warwick |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | CV35 9JY |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG13 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Transport for London |
Tender
| Title | Provision of CNC VMC Machining Centre and CNC Turning Centre |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Special regime | utilities |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | complete |
Awards
| Award 1 › Title | CNC VMC Machining Centre Mill (Lot 1) |
| Award 1 › Status | active |
| Award 1 › Date | 7 Feb 2026 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £295,452 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value | £246,210 |
| Award 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 1 › Category | goods |
| Award 1 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Name | Dugard CNC Limited |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › Description | Milling machines |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Start | 4 Mar 2026 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › End | 3 Mar 2027 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Can be extended to | 3 Sep 2027 |
| Award 1 › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Award 1 › Renewal › Description | Option to extend for a further period or periods of up to 6 months. |
| Award 1 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 1 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 1 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/014417-2026 |
| Award 1 › Document › Published | 17 Feb 2026 |
| Award 1 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 17 Feb 2026 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Due | 2 Mar 2026 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 2 › Title | CNC Turning Centre Lathe (Lot 2) |
| Award 2 › Status | pending |
| Award 2 › Date | 7 Feb 2026 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £283,800 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value | £236,500 |
| Award 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 2 › Category | goods |
| Award 2 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Name | The Engineering Technology Group Limited |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › Description | Milling machines |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 2 › Standstill period › End | 26 Feb 2026 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Start | 4 Mar 2026 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › End | 3 Mar 2027 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Can be extended to | 3 Sep 2027 |
| Award 2 › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Award 2 › Renewal › Description | option to extend for a further period or periods of up to 6 months. |
| Award 2 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 2 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 2 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/014417-2026 |
| Award 2 › Document › Published | 17 Feb 2026 |
| Award 2 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 17 Feb 2026 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Due | 2 Mar 2026 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |